We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Tacos!”
Review of Casa Taco

Casa Taco
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Reviewed 2 June 2017 via mobile

Mmmm... we stopped in for a bite to eat and was pleasantly surprised with the great food. We really enjoyed the brisket tacos!

1  Thank dkgarcia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (97)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2017 via mobile

Delicious food and great service! Sack and David were super friendly and made us delicious, delicious grub! Great stop for any butte visitors!

1  Thank K-la W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JP_EB_NewMexico, Owner at Casa Taco, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Thank you. We appreciate your compliments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

Don't pass up this unassuming building when visiting the Elephant Butte area, especially if you're near the state park. We stopped in to give it a try and ordered a chile relleno plate (included rice and beans) with green sauce or, if you prefer, order it with red sauce or, red and green a.k.a. "Christmas." We also ordered 3 brisket tacos. With one iced tea and a glass of water, our bill was under $20.

Many customers choose to take their food to go, but though we debated at sitting at the 4 seat counter to watch our food being made, we ended up going out into the covered patio room adjacent to the covered outdoor patio. The point is there are plenty of tables to sit at despite the deceptively small look of the place. There's room for groups big and small.

The food here is fantastic, served hot, with fresh ingredients in abundance. Most importantly, the food is authentic and very tasty, and there's plenty of it. We have eaten lots of Mexican food, in Mexico, and here in the states. This food tastes like some of the best fare we've had in the homes of some of our Mexican neighbors, down to the fresh tortillas tacos.

Stop over on Mondays for their $1.50 tacos (no substitutions). The restaurant is closed Tuesdays and Wednesdays. Plan on staying awhile and relaxing with locals. It's worth the stop.

Thank ymceight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JP_EB_NewMexico, Owner at Casa Taco, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Thank you. We appreciate your compliments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

We all loved our food: tacos, burritos, homemade chips with good guacamole. The chile was a bit less spicy than expected but very flavorful. Tacos come with beans and rice that are also quite yummy. Very friendly service and a fun atmosphere. We will definitely be coming back anytime we are in the area.

Thank NMmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JP_EB_NewMexico, Owner at Casa Taco, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Thank you. We appreciate your compliments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

Casa Tacos is one of the best toco joints in southern New Mexico if your in the area worth the detour off the highway for some great grub. Dinning area is now enclosed so you dont have to freeze while eating. Try the chili frys there great

Thank leemI813FI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JP_EB_NewMexico, Owner at Casa Taco, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Thank you. We appreciate your compliments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Casa Taco also viewed

Truth or Consequences, Sierra County
Truth or Consequences, Sierra County
 
Truth or Consequences, Sierra County
Truth or Consequences, Sierra County
 
Truth or Consequences, Sierra County
Elephant Butte, Sierra County
 

Been to Casa Taco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
;