We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$99
View deal
Booking.com
US$99
View deal
Trip.com
US$88
View deal
PricelineUS$104
Hotels.comUS$99
eDreamsUS$99
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveller rating
108
24
9
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
108
24
9
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews porto montenegro hotel staff lovely terrace sea tivat
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 149 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2020 via mobile

When we first arrived, I was surprised at how small this hotel was. However, we received a very warm welcome and check in was quick.

Restaurant was closed because it is winter, but we found plenty of nearby places to eat.

Room was small, but very clean. Bed was very comfortable. The view from the room was amazing - we were right on the sea front. See attached photos.

Hotel is perfectly located for a short walk into Tivat and to the Port Montenegro, an amazing marina for super yachts. I can dream of winning the lottery still :)

Breakfast was great with a good choice of things to order. With occupancy being low, the cleaning staff just waited until you went for breakfast and then when you got back to your room it had already been cleaned.

All of the staff were very friendly and efficient. Always willing to help and give advice. Their English was perfect.

Only slight downside was that you were rationed to one cup of coffee for breakfast. If you wanted more then you had to pay.

However, i can strongly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Steve123427
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina C, Front Office Manager at Eco Hotel Carrubba, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2020

Dear Steve,

Thank you very much for your detailed review.
Every day is a new and exciting challenge for us based on providing our guests with a feeling of staying at another home from home. We thank you for your comments and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Best regards,
Marina Cabarkapa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2019

a very good hotel near the lake with nice balcony and a great view. the hotel sits right on the water edge with a nice seating area. the staff is very nice & friendly. very clean and great location. the hotel has free parking. it is about 2 km to porto montengro.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 749eyalp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina C, Front Office Manager at Eco Hotel Carrubba, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2019

Dear guests,

Thank you for taking the time and writing a review about your stay in our hotel.
We are glad that you were satisfied with the services and facilities we provide.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards,
Marina Cabarkapa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2019 via mobile

I stayed here for two nights while touring with Nomad Tours Montenegro. A small, intimate and beautiful boutique hotel right on the waters edge. Close to Porto and Tivat airport. Superior breakfast, delicious dinner, deck on the water and beautiful sunsets. Easy check in and check out with friendly staff.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank journeyoutoftheblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina C, Front Office Manager at Eco Hotel Carrubba, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2019

Dear guest,

We are honoured with a received review following your stay at our hotel.
We are delighted that you enjoyed staying with us and We are proud to have fulfilled all of your expectations.
Our team is deeply committed to delivering quality service.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Best regards,
Marina Cabarkapa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2019 via mobile

This is by far the best hotel I visited in this country and I stayed in other 5 stars hotels in same area. You will get perfect view and sunset everyday . Rooms are always clean and have everything you need service is top and the staff are super friendly and professional and speaks perfect English , and they will always go extra to get you the best help and service. The restaurant is fantastic and prices are super great for the quality and portion and it’s all fresh and great ingredients 5 star . The hotel is perfect 10 minutes walk to porto but you also got 2 beach’s for the hotel and towels and all. Highly recommended

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Ahmedglobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina C, Front Office Manager at Eco Hotel Carrubba, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2019


Dear guests,

Thank you for a really great review.

Our team is doing it's best to provide an excellent service to our guests and it is a pleasure to get such positive feedback.

We are happy you enjoyed your time in our hotel. We are looking forward to welcoming you next year.

Best regards,
Marina Cabarkapa


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2019

The hotel sits right on the waters edge with a seating area which couldn't be closer to the water. We were lucky enough to be upgraded to a water front suite with a balcony, it would have been a lovely terrace to sit and watch the water. Unfortunately for us we arrived during a very heavy rain downpour. The room was large, clean and comfortable though so we were able to sit in comfort whilst waiting for the rain to end. It's a short walk from the newly renovated marina area, without the crowds. The staff were friendly and the breakfast was outstanding. I would happily stay here again.

Room tip: The water views were nice.
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank carolandjohn2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina C, Front Office Manager at Eco Hotel Carrubba, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2019

Dear guests,

Thank You so much for this fantastic review! It is the best award to us when we receive positive reviews from our beloved guests, at the same time it is great motivation to maintain and improve the quality of the service we provide. We hope to welcome you again to the Eco hotel Carrubba!

Best regards,
Marina Cabarkapa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews