We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bear Creek Motel and Cabins
Nearby Hotels
Gila Mountain Inn(Silver City)
US$63
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Near Gila National Forest(Silver City)(Great Value!)
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Silver City)
US$90
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Silver City(Silver City)
US$55
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Copper Manor Motel(Silver City)
US$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palace Hotel(Silver City)(Great Value!)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Murray Hotel(Silver City)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveller rating
79
21
2
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
79
21
2
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssilver citybuckhorn saloongila cliff dwellingsnatural wooddish tvmining townthese cabinsrustic settingnew mexicobedroom cabinfull bathcheck in was easywi fihot tubevery eveningbusiness triproad trip
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 104 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2017 via mobile

We wanted to try something different on our road trip to Albuquerque... glad we found Bear Creek! This cozy and rustic cabin was a perfect way to get in the spirit of the holiday season . We had our experienced traveling cat with us.. it was the best place he has ever stayed.. enjoyed looking out the windows at the birds and chipmunks!!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank rboydinlb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017

A return for me to my roots. My mother was born here and my great grandfather is buried in the local cemetery. I remember the wind in the pines and the quiet. With an occasional coyote howling. If you are a bird lover, this is a great place. The last time we stayed, there were javelinas in the mornings. The cabins have a nice kitchen, full bath, comfortable beds, and cable TV. What you may not find is cell phone coverage if you have AT&T or wi-fi if you are too far from the office. But you come here to get away from all that, so enjoy the peace and quiet. The place is spotless. Be sure to shop in Silver City if you need anything; there is no store of any kind in Pinos Altos.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

Amazing place to stay. Check in was easy and attendant was very nice. Property in beautiful. Rustic and natural setting. Cabin C has a full kitchen, fireplace, TVs, 2 upstairs bedrooms( bath is downstairs). And a nice deck on both levels. Enclosed hot tub on property for everyone. Its right outside of cabin C too. Very nice accommodations.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank srvtx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

We had a couple of enjoyable nights in these rustic but well built and appointed cabins in the historic old New Mexico mining town of Pinos Altos. Bird lovers will love the constant visits of woodpeckers and nuthatches and more to all the feeders and pines. The cabins are on the back country road to the Gila Cliff Dwellings and just down the road from the famous Buckhorn restaurant and opera house. Silver City is just a few minutes away with other great restaurants like the Adobe Cafe and Diane's and when the University Museum's renovations are complete their magnificent collection of Mimbres pottery will be on display again.

Room Tip: Some cabins have kitchens. Our cabins had upstairs bedrooms (bathrooms are downstairs) and there were balconies and covered porches.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

What a wonderful place to have a wedding! My brother and sister-in-law wanted a place to invite family and friends for a relaxed outdoor ceremony and reception. Since the wedding was western themed, this beautiful setting fit the bill perfectly. There is a small amphitheater with stone seating, and a covered, natural wood platform, which set the stage quite nicely for the ceremony.
The cabins were amazing, with attention to detail, plus, they were VERY clean, which is big in my book. They contain everything you need, while still giving the impression that you're in a rustic setting - no small feat. You can definitely see the pride in ownership.
Speaking of owners, Dawn was a delight, as was her assistant, Delana, who just started working reception the weekend we were there. They were the definition of hospitality, as were the other staff.
If you're looking for a relaxing getaway in a mountain setting, Bear Creek Motel and Cabins is an excellent choice. You won't regret it.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gloria F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews