We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$139
US$124
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$181
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Trinidad)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$199
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (181)
Filter reviews
181 results
Traveller rating
15
51
41
36
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
51
41
36
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleansmall roomhigh speedtube tvclimate controlsanta fehot waterfelt safestaff was friendlywaffle makermotellotioninterstatefurnishingsmicrowave
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 181 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2018

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 July 2018

The attendants were very nice and helpful. The breakfast was sufficient. The hotel is run down though. There is trash all over the parking lot. The room was clean. It was close to a few restaurants. I cant really recommend unless you are desperate.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank southernchelz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018

Had to stay at Travelodge in Raton, NM weekend after July 4th. Many travelers so town was booked. I had booked online that morning so got a room > 2 adults. 2 kids. Arrived at 2:30 am. Check-in was ok but room was AWEFUL! The room had only 1 bed.. full-sized at that! So went back to front desk. The hotel was over-booked. The young lady tried to be helpful but I feel this was an error on the Manager part (who she called) who was unwilling to help. Said the room was "booked online" so could not be changed. I know for a fact (because I worked in the hotel business) that the particular room you get keys to is not "booked" in a reservation but on check-in. She wouldn't even look at persons who had not yet checked in to see if there was a party of 2 that rooms could be switched with. So kids had to sleep on the floor. We moved some furniture to make room for that and the dirt, dust, dead bugs, and food (?!?) was just disgusting! And there was a MOUND of black hair in the shower drain. We uncomfortably slept as much as we could and left. We did not eat the "free breakfast" or even feel the bathroom was clean enough to brush our teeth. If you have to choose between this Travelodge or sleeping in your car at a rest-stop... choose the rest-stop.

Room Tip: you'd be better off at a rest-stop
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank missmichelec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018

no air conditioning. office wouldn't bring a fan up to the room. water pressure was non existent. the head board fell off of the wall as soon as we hopped in bed. place was run down and dirty. no way would we ever use the pool.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rweber334394
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2018

If all you need is a clean room and comfortable bed, Travelodge by Wyndham in Raton will do. Don't expect too much, though. For example,.the "high-speed" WIFI was very slow, there was no glass/cup in the bathroom, no Kleenex, no lotion, Our room had a tiny amount of toilet paper on the roll with no replacement roll. The pool was dirty. On the plus side, Travelodge is convenient to I-25, the room was clean, bed comfortable, nice towels, and we had a great view of the hills/mountains. The breakfast was okay except they were out of coffee cups. Be careful on the stairs if you get a room on the second floor because chunks of concrete have broken off the stairs. It's an older motel and the price is low, so just set your expectations appropriately.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Melanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews