We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (940)
Filter reviews
940 results
Traveller rating
670
202
38
16
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
670
202
38
16
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indoor pool restaurant bar inside door beautiful hotel new mexico tile floors pancakes great restaurant breakfast buffet gift shop on site restaurant comfortable beds parking lot pleasant surprise great place to stay definitely stay here again king suite
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 940 reviews
Reviewed 14 December 2017

The Best Western Plus in Ration is the best hotel within a 150 mile radius. The employees are the best trained imaginable and the facility is near perfection. This is the best possible experienv=ce within the surrounding region.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank BayAreaAficionado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017

Very nice, pet friendly, hotel. Very friendly, helpful, staff and good breakfast. The room was clean and the beds comfortable. Tile floor in the pet friendly room was a good idea for keeping any odors down. Only had one issue with a sticking entry door to the room.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

We were expecting this one-night stay to be adequate but nothing special. We were surprised to find an updated room with a wonderful bathroom with a large shower and separate tub (if we were staying longer I would have tried the tub, it was huge!) and a comfortable bed. We had been upgraded to a king suite, which featured a separate seating area with a sofa sleeper.
Entrances are from the outside and from the inside, and it appears this used to be a traditional Best Western with an open courtyard. However, the courtyard is now covered stadium-style, and from what we could tell from the families in the pool, that was a good facility as well. In addition to the pool, the courtyard featured several seating areas with couches and chairs.
We had arrived late afternoon planning to eat our lunch leftovers for dinner. The hostess at the restaurant provided us with plates, wine glasses, and cutlery wrapped in a cloth napkin. The manager came by and confirmed that was no problem. Both were super friendly and helpful.
The buffet breakfast was quite extensive, with the hot side having chafing dishes with scrambled eggs, potatoes, sausage, ham, and tortillas. They had small containers with salsa and chopped New Mexico mild green chiles (which would be considered at least medium hot in most other places). The tea selection was excellent and the coffee was good. The pastry section had a variety of muffins and mini Danishes. They had another section with cereal and fresh fruit. Oh, and if you like pancakes, they will cook them up fresh.
Whether you are traveling alone or with a family, this would be a great place to stop, and a great place from which to launch some local trips, like to Capulin or Sugarite.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Sue_Scott_NM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017

Clean, comfortable, friendly. The perfect trifecta.
Very accommodating. Quiet, even though it’s close to major thoroughfares. Front desk and bar/restaurant staff are extremely professional and friendly.
We will be back

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank RockyMtnTexan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017

Great friendly staff, the room was very nice and clean although it could have used a door between the dressing area and bedroom. we had a pet friendly room. The pool closes at 9 so if you want to swim do it quickly before they close.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Alicia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews