We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Golden Eagle Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Rivers Edge(Red River)(Great Value!)
US$90
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Three Bears Lodge(Red River)(Great Value!)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ponderosa Lodge(Red River)(Great Value!)
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ryland(Red River)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness centre
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
42
8
12
6
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
42
8
12
6
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmaking smoresfamily membersgreat for familieswould definitely stay here againliving roomstayed nightshome away from homefire pitenjoyed our staymarlareunionkitchenlodgetownaccommodationsamenitiesunits
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2017

My family and I went up on Fathers Day weekend. The owner was super friendly and welcoming. My parents arrived a few hours before I did, I was paying for the room as it was a Fathers Day present, she had no problem with giving them a key before I arrived to pay the room. We rented two units, we were very pleased with the cleanliness of the rooms. The room on the"Elk Lodge" side were a little dated but still very clean. They were spacious and had everything we needed. We enjoyed our stay so much that we are going back up this weekend.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank vanmares3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Golden Eagle Lodge. The rooms are very nice and the rates were perfect for our purposes. The group room was great for our meal and game times. The staff took very good care of us. We will be back.


Stayed: April 2017
Thank Ken H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2017

Comfortable facility, we were very well taken care of. Rooms were slightly dated but excellent size and comfort for the price!

Away from the hustle, bustle and noise of tourist but still only a few min from the action.

Loved it!

Room Tip: Ask for one that has been recently remodeled. They are beautiful!
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

Rooms were immaculate. Kudos to housekeeping. Wood burning fireplace. Nice kitchen. Firepits outside for making smores with the kids. Barbecue grills, swing set which our 3 year old nearly wore out. Horse shoes for the grown ups. One of the best family vacations ever. The aspens were turning colors and the view from the front porch was breathing. Thank you Marla for your hospitality!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2016

Great place for a large number of family members to get together. Very clean, great view, and great price. Everyone was very helpful, and we all had a great time. Our rooms each had a kitchen, however we reserved the great room which had a kitchen and plenty of room for our family to sit together and spend time with each other. Will definitely be back next year.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kelly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews