We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
44
9
12
7
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
44
9
12
7
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat for familiesgreat place to staymarlakitchentownlodgeaccommodationsamenitiesedgemountainsunitsratesnm
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 80 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2017

We 3 friends since high school left the families behind and struck out to see the sights. We were going wherever and whenever. No plans, just enjoying. When we got to Red River, we were very tired. Marla, the owner, went all out to get us the right rooms, actually she went beyond. Rooms were fresh and clean. Stocked with all the amenities. The bedding was beautiful and new, pillows and beds were comfortable. The pines smelled so good. We rested and slept quite well. And the price was way under what we expected, especially just pulling in to town and needing a room without reservations. Will make sure we have reservations before we arrive next time so that we can stay there! It was in the pines, but there at the edge of town and close to everything, so it was the best of both!

Room Tip: Call and explain exactly what you need, and you'll be very happy with your stay.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jesi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

We just stayed at Golden Eagle Lodge with our 3 grandsons. They loved it. They played on the playground a lot. We had fun making Smores at the fire pit. The lodge was clean and quite. The staff took great care of us. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Sue R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

Rooms are clean staff are nice
With one concern,,
My nephew was outside cooking
Listening to latino music
When he was told to turn off music
Because not all the guest liked it, hmmmm!! Was it the listening to music
Or the culture behind the music,
On contract it stated quite time for
Hotel was at 1100 pm and it was 300 in afternoon.
As a family we paid 700.00 for two
Nights.. to go camping but room are more like hotel not cabin.. I feel price was not worth it,

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank bbeezerk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

We were passing through Red River and only spending 1 night. The rooms at the lodge are definitely no frills (by this I mean shampoo, conditioner, coffee, air conditioner, hair dryer) but it was very clean, extremely peaceful and the price wasn't bad. I would stay again and bring all the things I mentioned-except an air conditioner. Luckily since you're in the mountains, open the windows and the room cools down.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 14kftview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017 via mobile

This has everything you need for a home away from home. You can not beat the price for a two bedroom room, with living room and kinchette/dinette. The Group Room was equally laid out well and works perfectly for a large family gathering.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Meander183640
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews