We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Rivers Edge(Red River)(Great Value!)
US$196
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpine Lodge & Suites(Red River)(Great Value!)
US$165
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness centre
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Riverside Lodge & Cabins(Red River)(Great Value!)
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Three Bears Lodge(Red River)(Great Value!)
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lodge at Red River(Red River)(Great Value!)
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
Alpine Village Suites(Taos Ski Valley)(Great Value!)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Spa
US$252
US$244
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Laguna Vista Lodge(Eagle Nest)(Great Value!)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Eagle Nest)
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
36
11
1
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
36
11
1
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool and hot tubcourt yard areafamily vacationon site laundryski liftski tripin townwithin walking distancethe managersspring breakplace to staythe kitchenwoodunitsummergrandchildrenfireplace
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 51 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2018

The lodge was clean and well kept. The staff was welcoming and friendly. Loved the heated pool and hot tub. The room was very quiet and offered a relaxing stay. Will definitely return for another stay.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Brenda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D'Nette W, Manager at Eisenhut Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

Thank you so much! We appreciate you staying here and sharing your thoughts. Happy to hear we will see you again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018

We have stayed here twice and have been very pleased on both occasions. All of the units are individually owned, so the accommodations vary. It is not resort quality, but it is clean and it offers everything that you will need on your vacation.

The staff has always been very friendly and helpful. We drove off and left an item behind, but one call was all it took for them to grab it and drop it in the mail within 24 hours. I don't think that we will ever stay anywhere else in Red River.

Stayed: November 2017
2  Thank rigdon2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D'Nette W, Manager at Eisenhut Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

We are very pleased to hear you and your family have enjoyed The Eisenhut and will be back to stay with us! Thank you for the wonderful feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
22
Reviewed 16 January 2018 via mobile

The condo, location, and management we're Great! Not posh, but perfect for friend group in which everyone skis. We will stay here again! You can walk to everything, but you're not on the main thoroughfare, so it was quiet.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D'Nette W, Manager at Eisenhut Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

Thank you for the great review! We appreciate you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018 via mobile

The staff was very accommodating and the facilities were in a great location. This is our 2nd stay at this facility and would go back again. The pool and hot tub were nice to wind down in after a long day of skiing. The kids enjoyed the game room and the hot chocolate provide in the game room.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank garrettandshannao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D'Nette W, Manager at Eisenhut Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2018

Thanks a bunch for your great review! I know when the kids are happy, Mom and Dad can really enjoy vacation :) Glad to hear you all had a great time even though our snow is only on the slopes this winter. We appreciate you taking the time to let others know you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017

We needed 3 condos for our family of 20 [8 adults and 12 grandchildren) to enjoy 5 days at Red River for Thanksgiving. This was the 4th time in 20 years we've gone to Red River at this time of year (but 1st time that there was no snow). Our family has grown considerably but we still love being together for trips like this. All love Red River, but this was our 1st time at the Eisenhut Condominiums. It won't be our last.

The managers, Justin & Dawnette (SP?) were fabulous to work with. From my conversation months before with Dawnette to reserve the units to every interaction throughout our stay, they were extremely helpful, even to the point of loaning us a propane tank to fry our Thanksgiving turkey. There were minor issues with one of our condos to which Justin responded quickly.

The units themselves were excellent for our needs in general. Units 8 & 26 were exactly what we hoped them to be (the view from the balcony of unit 8 was spectacular). Unit 24 was adequate, though we were disappointed the kitchen didn't have a garbage disposal and sufficient outlets. Since we had three units, that was not a great hindrance to our cooking needs.

Two reasons I chose Eisenhut were the heated pool/Jacuzzi and the game room, since we had 12 grandchildren, 8 of whom were teens. Both were used a lot by the kids, who loved them. An added bonus was the free coffee, cappuccino, and hot chocolate provided in the game room. We also appreciated that there was plenty of firewood provided for the fireplaces that were in all the units.

I definitely recommend Eisenhut for families who enjoy the New Mexico mountain environment of Red River.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Richard4000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D'Nette W, Manager at Eisenhut Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2017

What a pleasure it was hosting your family for Thanksgiving. I appreciate that you chose our Condos for your stay and what a beautiful review!!! We love hearing that everyone had a great time and that the condos served your needs well. Can't wait for y'all to come back & see us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews