We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (387)
Filter reviews
387 results
Traveller rating
348
29
5
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
348
29
5
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews day bed plunge pool our honeymoon sabi sands safari experience amazing experience wild dogs every meal hour drive different locations huge bed lounge chairs every aspect herd of elephants multiple times life changing experience high expectations
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 387 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2018

This is the perfect safari experience. Game drives are the best part, especially if you have the excellent Justin and Willies to guide you. The animals are up close and personal, and so close to the vehicle that it seems like you are living in a fairytale. We were warmly welcomed by Halley and Ashley, and had a great stay.

Room Tip: All good great views of passing animals
Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Thank Missruby_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Candice W, Public Relations Manager at Simbambili Game Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

Hi Missruby_13, thank-you so much for leaving this review! Hope to see you back again some day in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018 via mobile

We stayed in Sambambili Game Lodge for 4 nights...the experience was fantastic and we will never forget it! We were fortunate to stay in the „waterhole bungalow“ which allows watching the animals directly from the pool or sunbed...simply fantastic.
The lodge is very small (only 9 rooms) and therefore allows for a very family like athmosphere. The team was super friendly and ultra helpful throughout the whole stay.
Special thanks to Mike and Derrek for the simply amazing safari rides...never imagined to see so many animals!
Many thanks also the rest of the team which made our stay truly unforgettable and memorable... (kitchen team, butler, massage, planning & coordination)
Thanks again!!! We will definitely come back...

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank MichaelL10259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Candice W, Guest Relations Manager at Simbambili Game Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018

Hi there Michael L, thank-you so much for leaving this review for Simbambili Lodge! I'm so glad that you had a great time here with us. Looking forward to having you back again soon. Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2018 via mobile

Spent our last three nights on honeymoon at Simbambili. It was also Christmas. By the time we left, we felt like family. The Christmas Eve and Christmas dinners were so special and the food was all delicious! Our game drives with Justin and Willies were great. Justin was so passionate and had answers to all of our questions. We can’t wait for our next Safari! Look no further than Simbambili!!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sweetiee310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Candice W, Guest Relations Manager at Simbambili Game Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018

Hi there Sweetie310 - thank you so much for taking the time to leave this review for Simbambili Lodge! I'm so glad that we helped to make your honeymoon something to remember :) Looking forward to having you back again at some point in the future. Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018

My husband and I spent 2 nights at Simbambili in their luxurious Waterhole Suite. Easily the most beautiful place we have ever stayed with breathtaking views of the waterhole where we saw several elephants, antelope, and baboons. And that was just from our porch! On our game drives with ranger, Justin, and tracker, Willies, we saw more elephants, white rhinos, water buffalo, leopards, and 2 different prides of lions. We were even lucky enough to be next to a male lion while he roared! Truly unforgettable experience.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kghartman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Candice W, Community Manager at Simbambili Game Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

Hi kghartman, thank-you so much for taking the time to leave this review for Simbambili Lodge. I'm thrilled to read that you managed to see so much! Hope to see you back again some time in the future. Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2017

My friend and I came to South Africa to do Safari. She had been before to Kenya, but this was my first time. We stayed at this amazing Game Lodge. The manager, Mike and his wife, Tania and the entire staff made this an unreal experience. The facilities are first rate. 8 individual huts, each with its own pool and patio. You are assigned a Butler, style person, to take care of you, its not over the top, just safety and beverage service. You do an early morning game drive, come back and rest and then an afternoon game drive. It was unreal. We saw 4 of the Big 5 our first day alone. Mike knew everything about the Bush. We did see all 5, plus we got a rare experience of seeing wild dogs - an endangered species in Africa. The food was incredible and they did special treats, like BBQ with the staff singing, special breakfasts out in the Bush, Sundowners (cocktails) in the afternoon game drives. First rate. You get to know all the guests, which adds more to the overall experience. Everyone should do this.

Room Tip: We were in room 8 - farthest from the lodge, but we had our own watering hole nearby and seemed to be the favorite for the baboons visiting
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Candice W, Community Manager at Simbambili Game Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Hi there Joan E, thank-you so much for leaving this review for Simbambili Lodge. I'm thrilled that you had such a wonderful first time in the bush! Hope to see you back again at some point. Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews