We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Incredible”
other travellers have booked this property
Front view of the Casa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front view of the Casa
Casa Angeles nature retreat on Cedar Creek in Lincoln National Forest Angel sign along split rail fence marking the driveway with cedar creek waterfall in the background
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Front view of the Casa
Casa Angeles nature retreat on Cedar Creek in Lincoln National Forest
Angel sign along split rail fence marking the driveway with cedar creek waterfall in the background
Side view of the Casa
Upper story back deck off loft bedroom
View of living area from loft with Lazy Boy rocker recliners
Living area with fireplace and Lazy Boy sleeper sofa
Well appointed kitchen
well appointed kitchen
Downstairs bedroom with queen bed.
Queen bed downstairs adjacent to bath and kitchen
Downstairs with queen bed
Upstairs loft bedroom with access to upper deck
Upstairs queen bed in loft area
Upstair loft bedroom with dresser and door to access upper deck
Upstairs loft bedroom with access to upper deck
View from the front door deck of a mule deer visit.
Majestic Elk visitor to Casa Angeles land
One of the waterfalls on the property
Red Headed woodpecker.  Put seed out in the feeder and enjoy the beautiful birds of New Mexico.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Ruidoso, New Mexico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jblbmwtex
mineral wells tx
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Incredible”
Reviewed 30 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay at Casa de Angeles was more than we ever expected, everything was perfect, comfortable, tranquil and the stars at night from the deck were incredible.
The furnishings and décor were perfect can not say enough about our time spent here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2018
Thank you for this beautiful review for our mountain home. I'm very sorry I missed seeing it sooner. Please come back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M
1 review
“Awesome”
Reviewed 29 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We had a great time at this cabin. The owners made it super easy. The cabin was nice and clean in a secluded area in the forest but not too far from town. Lots of wildlife all around. Definitely would recommend and would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Feb 2018
Thanks, David for your review of your stay at the Casa. I'm so happy to know that you had a great time and that the wildlife was plentiful. We really appreciate you taking the time to post.
We welcome you back anytime.
Thanks again,
Beckie Forsyth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beherrera...
El Paso, Texas
1 review
“Nice cabin”
Reviewed 14 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

This was a great cabin for our family of 4. It was clean and cozy. The kitchen was well equipped. Our kids really enjoyed playing near the creek and in the morning, there were SO MANY DEER crossing right through the property. It was such a treat! I would say the only thing we would have changed was that there was no curtain on the big front window. During the day, it’s a beautiful view but at night, I would have like a little bit of privacy. Still, overall, we’d definitely go back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Feb 2018
Thank you so much for reviewing your stay at our mountain home. I'm glad the deer made an appearance as that's always such a treat.
As far as the front window, I'm sorry it that made you feel uncomfortable and thank you for bringing that to my attention. The house sits up so high that I didn't consider this aspect. The next time we're there, I will install a window treatment.
We welcome you back anytime!
Beckie (and Russell)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RvRespons...
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely cabin, excellent customer service from owner.”
Reviewed 14 September 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This is a lovely cabin set along a creek where the deer come in to feed and drink. We spotted a nice variety of birds. The cabin is tastefully decorated, has all the necessary cooking supplies, and plenty of nice linens. The floor plan is compact with a combination living, dining and kitchen, with one bedroom and small bath on the bottom floor, and a loft bedroom upstairs. There is a small deck off the loft that faces the cliff behind the house, very private.

Things to help you plan - Cable TV, fast WIFI, stacks of books and DVDs, full size fridge, microwave, no dishwasher, stack washer and dryer, lots of thoughtful small amenities. The dryer seemed to take about twice as long to dry, but the washer and dryer are a huge convenience. The large front window does not have blinds or curtains, providing a clear view into the cabin from the street, especially at night when interior lights are on. If you didn't bring a robe or cover-up, we found two robes in the closet.

An internet search using the term "remote cabin" brought up this cabin among the hits. The cabin is actually in a neighborhood along a canyon road that was surprisingly busy during the day, especially morning and evening work-drive times. However, there was not a lot of road noise. If you walk the road, be careful of, especially pickup trucks, driving fast and kicking up gravel. The house is set about 75 feet off the road, the closest house maybe 200 feet to one side, nothing close on the other side. The pine tress help the "mountain cabin-y" feel.

There is nice hiking further down the road. This is an area of private in-holdings surrounded by Forest Service lands. There are campgrounds and trails just off the highway at the entrance into this canyon. It is a short drive to the grocery store, gas stations, and restaurants. The Krogers was stocked as well as any big city grocery store with a surprisingly cosmopolitan variety.

This was a nice base for visiting sites along the Billy the Kid Scenic Byway. Among the many sites - Lincoln National Forest, Sierra Blanca mountains, Ruidoso River, Hubbard Museum of the American West, and Fort Stanton with its pre-civil war history through WWII, from Billy the Kid and Buffalo Soldiers and General "Blackjack" Pershing. And the historic town of Lincoln, site of the Lincoln County Wars and the famous escapades of Billy the Kid. It's also an easy drive to the Three Rivers National Petroglyph Site.

The owner was very accommodating on short notice, good communication. We really enjoyed their cabin and would definitely go back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2017
Thank you very much for the time you spent with this very accurate review of our mountain home. It means a lot to us and it will definitely help future guests when making their choice of accommodations. We look forward to having you return for your next trip to Ruidoso and the enchanting Lincoln National Forest.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B S
1 review
“Ruidoso Mountain Cabin”
Reviewed 29 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Great little cabin in a great location. Super clean and had everything my family needed. It was great to return to Ruidoso after many years.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2017
Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. We're thrilled that you had a great time and that the Casa served you and your family well. We hope you return to Ruidoso and Casa de Angeles in the near future. Blessings, Beckie and Russell
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing