We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious cinnamon rolls, sticky buns, and pies. ”

Cornerstone Bakery & Cafe Co
Ranked #1 of 91 Restaurants in Ruidoso
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$12
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Takeout
Description: CORNERSTONE BAKERY CAFE has quickly become a Ruidoso New Mexico Favorite Restaurant as well as a sought out and much anticipated eating tradition for many of our Village's visitors! We thank all of our friends and customers who regularly support us and continue to spread the good word about ... the CORNERSTONE BAKERY CAFE in Ruidoso ... where we take eating seriously!Enjoy a traditional bakery influenced BREAKFAST including some of our very special New Mexico specialties! LUNCH offers a veritable cornucopia of options from the heathful, flavorful salad to savory sandwiches hearty enough to satisfy a big appetite from the ground up! And the BAKERY is all about fresh, creative and delicious ... what else needs to be said about fresh baked breads, pies, cookies, muffins and assorted pastries! We are dedicated to good Ruidoso eating!
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

We ate here twice on our three day stay in Ruidoso. The service was great despite the busyness. We had omelettes that were fresh and hot. The rolls were yummy, also freshly made. We took a peach pie to go and it was superb. You could tell it was made with fresh peaches, not frozen and the crust was flakey and delicious. Can't wait to go back next time we are in Ruidoso.

Thank Scarlett_Wwarner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gomezestates, Manager at Cornerstone Bakery & Cafe Co, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2016

We're so glad we'v e got you hooked Scarlett! Thank you for trying Cornerstone Bakery (more than once) and for your written support. We take pride in our fresh, hot food and bakery items, and we're happy to keep providing it for guests like you every day. Take care and we'll see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (999)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

345 - 349 of 999 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2016

Are you a warm blooded human that loves good food and great service? Then you MUST go to this place. The food here is amazing. I personally love the egg benedicts but the french toast, the carrizola crepes and the omelettes are amazing. And of course the pastries are to die for! I have not tried any of the lunch items but I am sure they are just as good. Every time we are in Ruidoso, we have breakfast here. Steve is a wonderful owner and you can tell he loves his business. Its rare to see an owner be so involved as he is constantly helping in the kitchen, at the front and making the rounds in the dining area. If you are passing through, even for a moment, you MUST go here.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Coreyp21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gomezestates, Manager at Cornerstone Bakery & Cafe Co, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2016

Great review Corey, thanks! Steven truly does love the business; the challenges, the fast paced atmosphere and the people. He loves talking to our patrons and learning a little bit about as many as he can. We're glad you have found us and hope you continue to visit us for many years to come.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

Service was great!! Very hospitable. Love the way they made my family feel. Welcoming environment. Food was good. I had omelette. Kids Mac and cheese was delicious.

Thank TRICIA B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gomezestates, Manager at Cornerstone Bakery & Cafe Co, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2016

We sure appreciate you posting about your experience. We love to watch families interact while in our bakery and we really strive to encourage that interaction. We're so glad you felt welcomed and we hope you visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

Always consistent and good food ! Excellent eggs benidect and the best green chili soup! Fresh bread and great desserts . What more could you ask for.

Thank majege
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gomezestates, Manager at Cornerstone Bakery & Cafe Co, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2016

We sure appreciate your business and support. Thank you for sharing!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

Best Hollandaise sauce we have ever eaten. Try the crepes carizozo for breakfast. The wait staff was friendly and we will be back to try the chocolate croissant.

Thank staceynbrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gomezestates, Manager at Cornerstone Bakery & Cafe Co, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2016

Ha! Love it when we get someone hooked and wanting more. Thanks for trying Cornerstone Bakery Cafe and for sharing your experience. We'll have the chocolate croissants ready for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cornerstone Bakery & Cafe Co also viewed

 

Been to Cornerstone Bakery & Cafe Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing