We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Orbitz.com
StayForLong
Travelocity
eDreams
View all 9 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (351)
Filter reviews
351 results
Traveller rating
316
19
9
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
316
19
9
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews billy's lodge wine cellar the river land rover african wines treated like family african bush exceeded our expectations behind the scenes every staff member panorama route south africa flora and fauna wild animals hour drive white rhino every meal
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 351 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2021

Our stay at the Ezulwini River Lodge was the highlight of our trip to South Africa. We visited in November 2021 for our honeymoon, and the staff did everything they could to make our stay romantic and unforgettable. From the moment we arrived, everything was taken care of so we were able to enjoy the beautiful grounds and relax in nature. Every game drive we went on was exciting. We saw the big 5 and countless other animals, and loved our stop for sundowners every day. All the food was exquisite, and the staff always made us feel so welcome! Ezulwini truly is a place of paradise, and we can’t wait to visit again.

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CatCantu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa Saad, Owner at Ezulwini Game Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2021

Dear CatCantu, thank you very much for letting us know that you both enjoyed your stay and had a an amazing safari experience at Ezulwini River Lodge, your kind words mean a lot and are really appreciated.

It was our pleasure to be able to host you, especially during your honeymoon, and thank you, your lovely comments have been passed on to the team, who will be delighted to know that they made your stay so special, particularly making it the highlight of your trip.

You will always be very welcome back to the Ezulwini Family, please do keep in touch, and everyone will look forward to seeing you in the, hopefully, not too distant future.

Take care and best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2021

Great to be back for our third time! Appreciate the discount. We had a great time! Hector, Richie, and Sue were awesome! Sabrina and I enjoy the River Lodge best, while we know that many prefer Billy's Lodge. We Love the Mondzo room. We noticed many improvements, well done! We will be back!

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank donshires
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa Saad, Owner at Ezulwini Game Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2021

Dear donshires, thank you very much for letting us know that you had a great time at Ezulwini Lodges, especially as a returning guest and for a third time, that is wonderful.

It was our pleasure to host you and your friends, and we have passed your kind comments on to the team, they will be so happy to know that you enjoyed your stay.

Some of our guests like both, whilst others prefer Billy's Lodge or River Lodge, like you, but they are equally wonderful and have their own unique qualities don't they.

Please keep in touch and you will always be welcome to come back to the Ezulwini Family should you wish to return at some point in the future.

Take care and best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2021

Just got back from Ezulwini staying at Billy’s Lodge for 5 days. Just an unbelievable experience...from the fresh, delicious food at every meal, the setting, the beautiful rooms with one heck of a view but most importantly, the STAFF!!
Angele and Craig were the ideal pairing to this wonderful vacation. These two people love what they do, love to talk about it and made our stay a trip I will remember forever:) We saw so many animals!!!!
Thank you Conrad for the eagle eye tracking and finding those hidden gems (animals) in the deceiving terrain.
And thank you Richie for the walks back to out room and the behind the scenes ladies (too many names to remember) cooking and cleaning for us. Out -fricking-standing!
People! Do not look anywhere else: this is the place to take a safar!
I mean, Craig could have driven me around all day, not seen a single animal and I would still have to say his jovial, fun convo including the “sneaky bumble”, “cheeky chaps”, “Dagger Boys” groupings and unbelievable amount of knowledge this dude has would have STILL would have left me writing a great review. AND, his wife, Ang, knows even more than he does I suspect;) I want to go back and bring my mom:)

Room tip: All the rooms were spectacular!
Date of stay: August 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Joan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa Saad, Owner at Ezulwini Game Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2021

Dear Joan A, it was so nice to know that you had a great visit to Ezulwini Billy's Lodge, thank you so much for sharing this with us and your kind words are very much appreciated.

We were so pleased to host you and your family and we have passed your lovely comments on to the team, they will be so happy to know that they were responsible for making your time there so special.

Please do keep in touch, you will always be welcome back to the Ezulwini Family, and definitely bring your Mom. We will look forward to seeing you in the, hopefully, near future.

Take care and best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2021 via mobile

My family just spent five days at this incredible game lodge. From the moment we arrived until we left, we were treated like family. We went out daily for two safaris and each and every time, we saw something new and exciting. Just when we thought we had seen the “best” experience, our driver turns the corner and there is some unique animal experience to see. Our guide Craig and tracker Conrad drove us all over looking for sightings of all different kinds of animals. All of our questions about the animals were answered in such a fascinating and interesting way. We learned so much about animal tracks as well. The drive was so relaxing. Our last morning, Craig asked if we wanted to try to find the wild dogs which had been sighted in the area although the chance of seeing them was low. We all said absolutely! They drove around searching, turned a corner and there they were. We sat in the jeep and watched these beautiful creatures frolic and play. The number of animals we saw far exceeded our expectations. We saw giraffe,‘elephant, impala,’zebra, to name a few on a daily basis.
I also want to mention the food. It was like eating at a five star restaurant. Every meal out did the last one. Ange, our “hostess” explained exactly what we would have and she was spot on with the meal. Our joke was we would have withdrawals once we returned back home. There was always a speciality drink upon returning from our afternoon drive. Oh, and that was after being greeted by Ange with warm towels to clean up with. Every staff member,even those behind the scenes, ensured our time there was unique and special.
This is actually my second time here and will most definitely there will be a third time. I truly can not say enough about our experience for the week. Thank you all for making our trip a “trip of a lifetime”!

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Nancy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa Saad, Owner at Ezulwini Game Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2021

Dear Nancy P, thank you very much for letting us know that you and your family had a an amazing safari experience at Ezulwini Billy's Lodge, we really appreciated your kind words and the wonderful description of your stay.

It was an absolute pleasure to be able to host you and your lovely comments have been passed on to the team, they will be thrilled to know that they made your stay so special.

Please do keep in touch, you will always be welcome to come back to the Ezulwini Family, especially a third time, that will be truly wonderful. Everyone will look forward to seeing you in the, hopefully, not too distant future.

Take care and best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2021 via mobile

Excellent service, accommodation, knowledge,amenities and highly recommended. Stayed at the River Lodge and Craig and Angelé went out of their way to ensure that we had wonderful time. Arrived as strangers and left as friends. Awesome place

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Odyssey22265055215
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa Saad, Owner at Ezulwini Game Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2021

Dear Odyssey22265055215, thank you very much for letting us know that you had an amazing time at Ezulwini River Lodge, we appreciate your kind words.

It was our pleasure to host you both and we have passed your lovely comments on to the team, they will be delighted to know that they made your time at River Lodge so special.

Please keep in touch, as you say, you arrived as strangers but left as friends, and you will always be welcomed back to the Ezulwini Family should you wish to return to visit us.

Take care and best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews