We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$102
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
US$84
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$154
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
US$120
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
18
41
12
6
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
18
41
12
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbig parking lotfront desksmall coffee makercontinental breakfaststayed one nightworked finemini fridgean older hoteldecent pricea long road tripfree wificomfy bednight's sleeplarge roomair conditionerwould stay here againwaffles
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 84 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2016

showed up after 6 hrs drive to a nice clean room. greeted by a friendly lady at check-in. hotel was quiet at nite too which is always a plus. would stay here again next time passing thru. easy access to the interstate

Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
Thank sae_80816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GenMgr207, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2016

Thank you so much for your kind comments and review regarding your most recent stay with us. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location, our high standards of housekeeping and our friendly and welcoming staff. are very happy to learn that your stay was so peaceful, and we hope to see you again soon!



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2016

If you are going to Santa Rosa do not stay at this hotel. The owner is horrible, rude and ignorant. The hotel smelled and was not very clean. He tried to charge us more than what our reservation confirmation showed. When questioned about it he stated " i need to put food on the table for my kids" He is also the owner of the comfort inn, in Santa Rosa.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank natevel00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GenMgr207, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2016

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! I am so disappointed to hear that you were so dissatisfied with our accommodations and services and that our rating for your experience is so low. It's important for us to impress our guests and your comments will make this goal that much more attainable. It is our sincere hope that you will one day return to see how your comments have affected our direction in reaching our ultimate ambition of giving each guest a five star experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2016

Outside area looks like a war zone with broken concrete and nasty black top. I can understand why they show the check-in desk in the ad. The rest of the place is not good. Room was a good size and had a microwave and fridge, but there were at least 3 dead bugs in the bathroom, broken tiles, some missing and dirt everywhere. If we hadn't paid in advance, we would not have stayed. Pass this one up!

Room Tip: Not sure there is a GOOD room. Noisy air conditioner. Not a good place to take pets to potty, etc.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cmparker417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GenMgr207, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2016

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! We strive to ensure that our atmosphere does not equate to a lower standard of cleanliness. We make it a point to ensure that your room smells fresh and is perfectly clean upon arrival and will never translate to a lesser quality of room and service. Thank you for choosing our hotel. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2016

Upon check-in it was discovered that I made reservation for the wrong date. KJ, the desk clerk was very helpful. He transferred my reservation to the correct date at the same rate even though the rate I reserved on=line was a 7 day advance rate.

The entire facility appeared to be recently refurbished. Nice, neat, comfortable. Like someone said, it is not the Ritz, but it is great for a one night stay.

KJ was extremely friendly and welcoming. He suggested several local restaurants and the one we ate at was very good.

Since our experience in Santa Rosa was very good, we booked the Econolodge in San Angelo for the next night. It is unfortunate that the San Angelo location was quite the opposite.

Room Tip: The BNSF railroad track is close, but not a nuisance because the train horn is not used in the vicinity of the motel.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank George G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GenMgr207, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2016

Thank you for leaving your five star rating of our hotel. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as accommodating, helpful and welcoming as possible. It is rewarding to hear that we have succeeded in making you feel at home and that you experienced no difficulties with our services or amenities. We greatly appreciate the time you've taken to rate our hotel and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2016

Its a small hotel with outside access to the rooms and easy to find. The staff was helpful and recomended a great restaurant. It was not ritzy but the rooms were clean and comfortable. I slept great and it was very low priced.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank MrsAndre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GenMgr207, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2016

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to recognize our staff for their exemplary work in
providing clean and comfortable experience for our valued guests. Our staff is highly trained to give you an exceptional experience, and to provide our customers the best we can offer in a reasonable price. I am glad that we were able to meet your expectations of service and accommodations and we're all looking forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews