We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

Well what can we say .. .we stayed there before and it was wonderful in the other building , remodelled, smelled good, and very clean, but this night we stayed in the room next to the office. It was very noisy at breakfast time, you could here bumping and talking. This room was totally different. There was a horrible smell in the carpet. Obviously sewage smell. The bathroom tile was coming off the wall and the corners of the bathroom were filthy, so we did not take a shower. We were just really shocked that this place would be that way. Bathroom sink didn't match the stand it was on. It's sad because the rest of the motel seems nice and well taken care of. The owner and staff are very nice so hopefully they will resolve the problems.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank JoyBittner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GenMgr207, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

JoyBittner,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We want to apologize for the issues that you experienced, though we are very pleased to hear that our staff was able to make sure that it was promptly addressed and that you were still able to enjoy your stay. Also, we apologize that you encounter these kinds of problems like noise . We wish that you did inform us during your stay so we can resolve the matter immediately. I hope you'll return to enjoy a better experience with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

This is the first time we've stayed at this Econo Lodge .we normally stay at Choice Hotels ,it was very clean, comfortable ,smelled good, small rooms ,well-equipped refrigerator microwave hair dryer soap and shampoo just the way they should be. staff was friendly prices were the best in town .nice and quiet, good place to stay.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank revDB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GenMgr207, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

revDB,

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to recognize our staff for their exemplary work in providing clean and comfortable experience for our valued guests. Our staff is highly trained to give you an exceptional experience, and to provide our customers the best we can offer in a reasonable price. We can't wait to give you another five star experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

Booked the room ahead of time. Easy access off interstate. Appears to have been recently remodeled. Facility very clean. Check in very easy, staff professional. Room nicely furnished and clean. No issues with room, tv, etc. Continental breakfast but more than adequate. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GenMgr207, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Chris L,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey and for rating our hotel so highly! I am so glad that you found our hotel to be clean and convenient and that you enjoyed the accommodations and hospitality that we strive to show to each guest, during every stay. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next stay in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

This hotel / staff is an unfriendly, unaccomadating hotel when booking thru CLC program.
Room had no where to hang your clothes up (no rod, no hangers), a/c filter was filthy, stool was raised but no bars for physically challenged, microwave, microfridge, flat screen tv with cable / satellite channels. Breakfast was a continental breakfast.
Had an issue with a large hard shell bug in the bed at 330 am, very disturbing and when packing to leave in the morning a spider crawled out from under the headboard then rushed back under, in all honesty it was a cold rainy evening and bugs probably were seeking shelter also.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GenMgr207, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Paul B,

Thank you for your feedback. We sincerely apologize for the service you received from our front desk staff at that time, which made your stay less pleasurable. Any issue related to pest alerts is quickly addressed through professional treatment and
investigation. Your comments will be shared with the hotel management for improvements and we hope you will give us the chance to welcome you back so we may ensure your visit is nothing short of excellent.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

A comfortable room with a queen bed and as I had a suite, there was also a sofa. The mattress was a bit soft for my taste, but comfortable nonetheless. Room also had a fridge, microwave, coffee maker, safe, and a flatscreen TV. This is a relatively recently renovated property, that is well-maintained. Breakfast was decent. Overall, a good value. Good location with a bunch of services/restaurants close by.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
3  Thank Deanne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GenMgr207, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017

Deanne A,

Thank you very much for the compliments you give to our hotel! We value our customer's experience that is why we always make sure that our facilities are in good shape to provide our customers the best we can offer in a reasonable price. Glad you found our location to be convenient, and We look forward to serving you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Rosa hotels
1.8 km away
Comfort Inn Santa Rosa
Comfort Inn Santa Rosa
#6 of 15 in Santa Rosa
474 reviews
1.6 km away
Best Western Santa Rosa Inn
0.3 km away
Days Inn & Suites Santa Rosa
Days Inn & Suites Santa Rosa
#11 of 15 in Santa Rosa
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Rosa
1.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Santa Rosa
1.4 km away
Hampton Inn Santa Rosa
Hampton Inn Santa Rosa
#4 of 15 in Santa Rosa
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Address: 2295 Historic Route 66, Bus. I-40 and Old Rt. 66, Santa Rosa, NM 88435-2750 (Formerly Travelodge Santa Rosa)
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Santa Rosa
Price Range: S$68 - S$104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Econo Lodge in Santa Rosa, New Mexico near the Blue HoleConveniently located off Interstate 40 along Old Historic Route 66, the Econo Lodge(R) in Santa Rosa, NM offers easy access to Blue Hole and the Route 66 Auto Museum.This pet-friendly Santa Rosa hotel is also convenient to outdoor activities at Santa Rosa Lake State Park, as well as the Puerto De Luna community.Enjoy amenities like:Free continental breakfastFree wireless high-speed Internet accessFree airport transportationGuest laundryAll guest rooms offer a 32-inch television, desk, microwave, refrigerator and in-room coffee maker. Some rooms offer a sofa sleeper and family room.The Econo Lodge is your easy stop on the road for great hotel rates in Santa Rosa, New Mexico. Book now for an enjoyable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Rosa Travel Lodge
Santa Rosa Travelodge
Travel Lodge Santa Rosa
Travelodge Santa Rosa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing