We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
19
43
12
6
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
43
12
6
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews big parking lot small coffee maker continental breakfast front desk stayed one night mini fridge an older hotel decent price a long road trip free wifi large room bed was comfortable air conditioner would stay here again waffles nice hotel blue hole
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 89 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

This is the first time we've stayed at this Econo Lodge .we normally stay at Choice Hotels ,it was very clean, comfortable ,smelled good, small rooms ,well-equipped refrigerator microwave hair dryer soap and shampoo just the way they should be. staff was friendly prices were the best in town .nice and quiet, good place to stay.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank revDB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GenMgr207, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

revDB,

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to recognize our staff for their exemplary work in providing clean and comfortable experience for our valued guests. Our staff is highly trained to give you an exceptional experience, and to provide our customers the best we can offer in a reasonable price. We can't wait to give you another five star experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

Booked the room ahead of time. Easy access off interstate. Appears to have been recently remodeled. Facility very clean. Check in very easy, staff professional. Room nicely furnished and clean. No issues with room, tv, etc. Continental breakfast but more than adequate. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GenMgr207, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Chris L,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey and for rating our hotel so highly! I am so glad that you found our hotel to be clean and convenient and that you enjoyed the accommodations and hospitality that we strive to show to each guest, during every stay. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next stay in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

This hotel / staff is an unfriendly, unaccomadating hotel when booking thru CLC program.
Room had no where to hang your clothes up (no rod, no hangers), a/c filter was filthy, stool was raised but no bars for physically challenged, microwave, microfridge, flat screen tv with cable / satellite channels. Breakfast was a continental breakfast.
Had an issue with a large hard shell bug in the bed at 330 am, very disturbing and when packing to leave in the morning a spider crawled out from under the headboard then rushed back under, in all honesty it was a cold rainy evening and bugs probably were seeking shelter also.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GenMgr207, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Paul B,

Thank you for your feedback. We sincerely apologize for the service you received from our front desk staff at that time, which made your stay less pleasurable. Any issue related to pest alerts is quickly addressed through professional treatment and
investigation. Your comments will be shared with the hotel management for improvements and we hope you will give us the chance to welcome you back so we may ensure your visit is nothing short of excellent.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

A comfortable room with a queen bed and as I had a suite, there was also a sofa. The mattress was a bit soft for my taste, but comfortable nonetheless. Room also had a fridge, microwave, coffee maker, safe, and a flatscreen TV. This is a relatively recently renovated property, that is well-maintained. Breakfast was decent. Overall, a good value. Good location with a bunch of services/restaurants close by.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
3  Thank Deanne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GenMgr207, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017

Deanne A,

Thank you very much for the compliments you give to our hotel! We value our customer's experience that is why we always make sure that our facilities are in good shape to provide our customers the best we can offer in a reasonable price. Glad you found our location to be convenient, and We look forward to serving you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

I stayed here twice over a 2 week span. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There had been a mixup on my 1st reservation but the front desk clerk solved it quickly. The room (I was in the same one both times) was showing some wear, but was clean and well appointed. The bed was fantastic. The towels should be replaced as they were getting pretty stiff and worn. Breakfast was somewhat meager...2 kinds of cold cereal, you-make waffles, yogurt, pastries and OJ and coffee. I have stayed at 4 different hotels in Santa Rosa and this is a great choice for the price.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jedgar H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GenMgr207, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Dear Jd318us,

Thank you for sharing your perspective of our hotel’s accommodations and services! I do apologize for the lack of family dining opportunities, but we're very pleased to hear your positive feedback regarding our hospitality, good value and cleanliness of our guest rooms. We hope you will return to be more impressed during your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews