We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay”
Review of Oasis (H&K) Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Oasis (H&K) Motel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Springer
Reviewed 20 June 2017 via mobile

Motel was nice and the staff where helpful to make sure that my family was comfortable. Definitely a place to stay if in the area in the future. Make sure to get to Springer early. All restaurants close leaving just 1 truck stop to get food.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Eli S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly A, Owner at Oasis (H&K) Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

Thank you for staying with us and for your awesome review! We hope you will come visit us again.
Kim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2017

Charged card twice for one night stay! Faxed papers from Bank showing two charges with two different POS number and speaking with bank Employee they refused cancel the over charge. They just hung up the phone. Had to file payment protest thorough bank. Then report it to the Better Business Bureau. Visit family in Springer, but will never stay there again.

Room Tip: go some were else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Juliana J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly A, Owner at Oasis (H&K) Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2017

You were refunded shortly after you called, you kept calling and harassing my employee after the fact! If you had tried to call you bank, they would have verified! So sorry you didn't have enough patience for the process of this procedure!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017

Early April this year in NM and it was snowing about 2" an hour. We were trying to make it to Kansas and State Troopers closed the roads. This was just after 10 am in the morning and The Oasis gave us their last room. Nothing fancy but CLEAN, we survived to talk about another adventure. Thank You, Oasis!
FYI - The population of Springer is a little over 900.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly A, Owner at Oasis (H&K) Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2017

Thank you for staying with us! We are happy we had a room for you guys during the snow storm. We appreciate your business and hope you will visit us again. Thank You Again!
Kim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017

The motel looks fairly typical on the outside, but once inside I found the room large and well decorated. There is a pride in the way the rooms are kept. Even the towels are nice, not the usual sandpaper quality motel towels. They are so clean that you could almost eat off the floor. Beds are comfortable, and there is a ceiling room fan for those of us that prefer it to running the air conditioner. A store is next door with lots of reasonable priced snacks. My only disappointment was getting ready to jump in the shower and finding there was no shampoo. Luckily I had a small container in my luggage. Upon returning I decided to opt for a bath for a change, since the tub was so perfectly clean. There is a microwave, refrigerator, fast internet, and television with lots of channel choices. The room even had a little electric air freshener device that kept it smelling nice, but was not overwhelming.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank spacepilot500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly A, Owner at Oasis (H&K) Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2017

Thank You for your kind words. We do take pride in our rooms and want our guest comfortable at all times. We hope you will stay with us again in the future. Thank You again for staying with us and your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017

The staff were very nice people. The room was very large, an older style motel with a gas wall heater. Nicely appointed bathroom with great towels (not your hospital white as well). The bed was comfortable with lots of pillows. The room has a flat screen HDTV with many channels to choose from. There was a small separate room in one corner with a table and two chairs, as well as the microwave and refrigerator. The motel was fairly quiet.

The drapes for the room were not wide enough for the windows - so there was a lack of total privacy. The parking lot was a bit tight and might be a problem with larger vehicles. I was given room 109 at the end of the motel ... just a bit of road noise. Until at 6am in the morning when the cable guys started warming their diesel vehicles right outside my window! When I booked the room I was told the check-in time was 2pm ... but no rooms were available and this tired traveler had to wait an additional hour for the room to be available. A bit overpriced for Springer ... but you only get two to chose from.

Room Tip: next time I will ask for a room towards the back of the motel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Schofield1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly A, Owner at Oasis (H&K) Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2017

Thank You for staying with us. We are very sorry we did not have your room clean on your arrival. You just happened to be checking in on a day we had an emergency and could not get the rooms cleaned in the morning. Customer satisfaction is our top priority and we appreciate you staying with us. We will definitely check on the curtains in room 109 and do the proper changes. Truly sorry for the other guests and loud vehicles. Thank you again for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Oasis (H&K) Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis (H&K) Motel

Address: 1001 Railroad Avenue, Springer, NM 87747
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Springer
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Springer
Price Range: $107 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Oasis (H&K) Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have 16 non-smoking rooms in our motel. We do allow pets, for a small additional charge. Each room has a microwave, refrigerator and coffee pot with coffee and condiments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Oasis (H&K) Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing