We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Historic Taos Inn(Taos)(Great Value!)
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Pueblo Lodge(Taos)(Great Value!)
US$150
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$249
US$224
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Book now, pay at stay
US$164
US$139
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$259
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (299)
Filter reviews
299 results
Traveller rating
63
65
49
33
89
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
65
49
33
89
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest laundryunder new ownershipindoor pool and hot tubroom was cleanvery nice staytwo queen bedsski arearooms are largecerealcontractorsskiingratesfi
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 299 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2017

We tried it because some reviews were positive. It is dirty. We had to go out and buy toilet bowl cleaner and clean the bathroom. Blanket on bed had a burn hole, stains on rug and walls. None cleaned the room during our 4 day stay.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jhenri_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 22 March 2017

Please accept our apology for your stay at the hotel. When you check into a hotel, at the very least, you expect to get a clean room. You didn't and we are so sorry. We've only just started on this project and sometimes it seems like you just take one step forward and two steps back. We are a work in progress and will keep working toward making this a very nice place to stay. Thank you for your review, it has been very useful to us.

Sincerely,

D. Harper
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

The hotel was absolutely amazing. The rooms were clean and provided everything you need for your visit.
The staff was very friendly and was very helpful. The hotel breakfast was delicious and it was a great way to start your morning. All in all, a great experience !!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank Dalibor Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 22 March 2017

Thank you so much for your very kind review. We love to read reviews like yours, I makes us feel like we are headed in the right direction. It also gives the staff an incentive to work harder to make our guests happy. Customer service is our prime concern. We hope to see you again, real soon. Again, thank you for your review, it is so important to us.

Sincerely,

D. Harper
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2017

When we first got to the room I noticed that there were some used tissues under the table, toilet paper in the bowl, and blue cleaning product that had not been rinsed out of the shower. This is the cheapest place in Taos, so I somewhat expected it to be less that impressive and forgave these offenses. However, when we were leaving, I looked around the bed to make sure we hadn't left anything and found a LITERAL SYRINGE. They rightfully refunded our stay, but that doesn't make up for such a blatant health hazard. The hotel was recently purchased by new owners and TripAdvisor reviews have gotten better since then, so I figured the place would be fine for a few nights. However, while "new ownership" is an acceptable excuse for things like old infrastructure in need of updating and other major projects, having clean and safe rooms is the bare minimum and these "new owners" are not even working with their staff to ensure that.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
Thank vanessa c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 26 January 2017

I have just read your review and I wanted to apologize for your experience in our hotel. Yes, we are the new owners and we are working very hard at rebuilding the reputation the hotel has acquired over the years. We are in the process of retraining and rebuilding our entire staff. As you mentioned, they need more training. We have been in the hotel business for quite some time and have a good idea of what needs to be done, but we are a work in progress and we have a long way to go. When you check into a room the least you can expect is a clean and safe room. We've only been here for 3 months and you can only do so much, but because of your letter, we have implemented checking each and every room before a new guest can even check into it. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. My hope is that if your are ever in Taos again, you will stop by and tell us how we're doing. Perhaps even give us a second chance and stay again. Thank you for your review, they are very important to us.

Sincerely,

Diane H.
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2017 via mobile

I m staying over here for last couple of the days and i m working in taos ski valley mountain and the elcamino lodge is too good and the service which i got itz awesome and also the lodge is having with beautiful view ...

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
Thank Avijit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 26 January 2017

I have just read your review and I am so pleased that you are enjoying your stay at our hotel. As you might know, we have just purchased the hotel and we are working very hard to update and remodel the whole hotel. We want it to be a place you will want to return to over and over again. Thank you again for your review, it is so very important to us.

Most Sincerely,

Diane H.
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2017 via mobile

A beautiful lodge to live if you are in taos. With big and beautiful rooms. I'm here since last couple of months i'm loving this place. You should definitely choose this lodge to live if you're here.The facilities provided by this lodge is way more than how much they charge.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
Thank Piyush C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 January 2017

Thank you so much for your nice review. If you've been there for a while, then you must have noticed some of the work being done. We have just purchased the hotel and we are, " a work in progress". It's very exciting, even though we have a long way to go. I do hope, the next time you are in Taos, you will stay with us again, and it will be even better. Again, thank you so much for your review, it is very important to us.

Sincerely,

Diane H.
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews