We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$128
View deal
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$128
View deal
Priceline
Expedia.comUS$128
Agoda.comUS$128
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
62
17
6
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
62
17
6
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk travel center truck stop travel stop king suite great hotel hotel lobby included breakfast long drive one night microwave and fridge hour drive very nice stay sitting area new mexico next morning room was spotless
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 89 reviews
Reviewed 22 December 2020

We had a bad experience at the hotel we stayed at 2 nights ago, so when we stayed here last night, it was a wonderful experience. They offered breakfast, we just had to order it the night before. We picked the time, and it was boxed and ready for us. Staff was very nice and gave us a great recommendation to have dinner delivered by a local restaurant, since it was Sunday night apparently the local places were closed. The place was nice and clean, our room and bed were very comfortable and clean. Definitely would stay here again.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jlynn08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2020

This appears to be a new hotel and its facilities and rooms reflect that. Everything is functional and well-designed with a full range of amenities. Breakfast is "to order" including hot selections. Service was fine (not great). The only possible negative is that it is located well out of town with only a truck stop and a Denny's nearby. Still, if you are traveling between Albuquerque and Amarillo on I-40 and are looking for a nice place to spend the night, this is your best option in dusty Tucumcari.

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank waldentenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2020 via mobile

We stayed at the Fairfield Tucumcari for one night, and were extremely happy with it. It is in a good location right off of I-40, and the property seems quite new. The staff was very accommodating. One unique feature was that you could order a custom hot breakfast for pickup in the morning.

Highly recommended! We will be back.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Spiegs2295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2020 via mobile

This is a great overnight stop off point when traveling on the I-40 East or West. New and fresh hotel. The ONLY PROBLEM and why my Rating is Average, extremely poor attitude with a female night staff. No greeting skills. No service skills. No smile. Just a rude robot who seems to dislike their job. Improve your service skills, and this will be a great Fairfield along the I-40 route.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Larioja1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2020 via mobile

Stayed here quite a bit for work the staff was very accommodating. Property was very clean and staff followed all covid rules room was spotless mind you this property is right next to a Loves and Flying J truck stop so if you dont want to hear the semi trucks honking their horns at other truckers ask for a room on the back side of the building it’s very congested in this area at times because their is road construction going on trying to accommodate the traffic will be nice when it’s done . Be mindful this is a very small town the closest Walmart is 70 miles away there is a Dollar General and Family Dollar and a local grocery store there are a couple of restaurants that I would recommend for breakfast try KIXS on the old rte 66 and Dels for dinner steaks shrimp chicken are wonderful . There is Arby’s ,Godfathers pizza ,and Chester Chicken at Loves truck stop . I would definitely stay at this property again when in the area

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank LEAVENONAJETPLANE65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews