We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$117
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Tucumcari)
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Tucumcari)
US$55
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Hotels.com
View Deal
US$120
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$55
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$40
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$45/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Americas Best Value Inn Tucumcari(Tucumcari)(Great Value!)
US$50
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (485)
Filter reviews
485 results
Traveller rating
189
169
58
44
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
189
169
58
44
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspet friendly hotelroom was cleanrecommend this hotellarge dogsmall townking suitefast foodcross countrygreat place to staythe breakfast areawafflesgreat stophot breakfastnew mexicodogsroaddesk
Filter
Updating list...
92 - 97 of 485 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2017

We called ahead to reserve a room from the road. Katie at the front desk was polite and helpful. The hotel offers a military discount, which is very much appreciated. The lobby was very clean and offered a nice first impression.

Our room was also very clean. One item of note was the shower curtain. It is ready to be replaced.

The breakfast area was bright and cheerful, and offered a variety of selections. The food was not fancy, but it met our needs for an early morning breakfast.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Chery805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

Overall stay was very good. Staff friendly and helpful. Check in and check out was fast and efficient. Rooms clean and comfortable. Only improvement I could recommend is the breakfast... The egg omelet is not my favorite. Removing that selection and keeping scrambled eggs every morning would be an improvement. Some La Quinta motels I have stayed in have staff that cook eggs to order. That is a great choice. (Hobbs, NM).

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Kenneth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017

Have stayed at this LaQuinta multiple times when travelling cross-country. The room has always been clean and fresh; the hotel and grounds nicely kept. The hotel happens to be exactly 1 day's travel from my home, so it is the perfect stop. I am very grateful that this hotel chain allows pets.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank francesm653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

The hotel and room were clean. No breakfast available in the morning. No one working front desk, no one getting breakfast ready, no one to help check out. Do not believe anyone was on front desk at all overnight. Was out with my dog twice late at night at 10pm and at 1.00am. Auto doors wide open and no one at the front desk at all. Definite safety issue. Cannot recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Janette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

Great value and location. Close to Interstate, fuel stops and restaurants. Rooms were clean and comfortable and laid out well. Will be staying at LaQuinta in the future over the Drury inn that we have stayed at in the past.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank ronp582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews