We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“La Quinta Tucumcari - one of the best in the southwest!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucumcari
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Tucumcari
Reviewed 18 November 2017

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank GailBobD
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (417)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 417 reviews

Reviewed 17 November 2017

After driving 10 hours we were looking for a nice, clean pet-friendly hotel. When we saw the La Quinta we stopped in. We were cheerfully greeted by the front desk personnel and we asked for a suite. The room was tastefully furnished and absolutely clean. Obviously, this hotel has been remodeled. Everything was new.

The bathroom had good lighting and was immaculate. The room was quiet and very clean. We all got a good night's sleep.

We are not much for breakfast - but the breakfast buffet was excellent. It was fully replenished as needed.

In my opinion, this is a hotel I would recommend and if we pass through we would stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ackvil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

We called ahead to reserve a room from the road. Katie at the front desk was polite and helpful. The hotel offers a military discount, which is very much appreciated. The lobby was very clean and offered a nice first impression.

Our room was also very clean. One item of note was the shower curtain. It is ready to be replaced.

The breakfast area was bright and cheerful, and offered a variety of selections. The food was not fancy, but it met our needs for an early morning breakfast.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Chery805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

Overall stay was very good. Staff friendly and helpful. Check in and check out was fast and efficient. Rooms clean and comfortable. Only improvement I could recommend is the breakfast... The egg omelet is not my favorite. Removing that selection and keeping scrambled eggs every morning would be an improvement. Some La Quinta motels I have stayed in have staff that cook eggs to order. That is a great choice. (Hobbs, NM).

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Kenneth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017

Have stayed at this LaQuinta multiple times when travelling cross-country. The room has always been clean and fresh; the hotel and grounds nicely kept. The hotel happens to be exactly 1 day's travel from my home, so it is the perfect stop. I am very grateful that this hotel chain allows pets.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank francesm653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucumcari hotels
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucumcari
0.2 km away
Best Western Discovery Inn
Best Western Discovery Inn
#4 of 23 in Tucumcari
572 reviews
0.2 km away
Days Inn Tucumcari
Days Inn Tucumcari
#6 of 23 in Tucumcari
761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Desert Inn
Desert Inn
#7 of 23 in Tucumcari
296 reviews
4.2 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 23 in Tucumcari
256 reviews
3.8 km away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#13 of 23 in Tucumcari
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucumcari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucumcari

Address: 2516 S Adams St, Tucumcari, NM 88401-3804
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Tucumcari
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Tucumcari
Price Range: $173 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucumcari 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucumcari reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing