We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Americas Best Value Inn Tucumcari(Tucumcari)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Tucumcari)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Tucumcari)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Desert Inn(Tucumcari)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (471)
Filter reviews
471 results
Traveller rating
183
164
57
43
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
183
164
57
43
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspet friendly hotelartificial grassroom was cleansmall townking suiteyogurtgreat place to staycross countryafter a long daythe breakfast areawould stay againnew mexicopetsdogroadinterstatedesk
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 471 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2017

After driving 10 hours we were looking for a nice, clean pet-friendly hotel. When we saw the La Quinta we stopped in. We were cheerfully greeted by the front desk personnel and we asked for a suite. The room was tastefully furnished and absolutely clean. Obviously, this hotel has been remodeled. Everything was new.

The bathroom had good lighting and was immaculate. The room was quiet and very clean. We all got a good night's sleep.

We are not much for breakfast - but the breakfast buffet was excellent. It was fully replenished as needed.

In my opinion, this is a hotel I would recommend and if we pass through we would stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ackvil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

We called ahead to reserve a room from the road. Katie at the front desk was polite and helpful. The hotel offers a military discount, which is very much appreciated. The lobby was very clean and offered a nice first impression.

Our room was also very clean. One item of note was the shower curtain. It is ready to be replaced.

The breakfast area was bright and cheerful, and offered a variety of selections. The food was not fancy, but it met our needs for an early morning breakfast.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Chery805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

Overall stay was very good. Staff friendly and helpful. Check in and check out was fast and efficient. Rooms clean and comfortable. Only improvement I could recommend is the breakfast... The egg omelet is not my favorite. Removing that selection and keeping scrambled eggs every morning would be an improvement. Some La Quinta motels I have stayed in have staff that cook eggs to order. That is a great choice. (Hobbs, NM).

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Kenneth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017

Have stayed at this LaQuinta multiple times when travelling cross-country. The room has always been clean and fresh; the hotel and grounds nicely kept. The hotel happens to be exactly 1 day's travel from my home, so it is the perfect stop. I am very grateful that this hotel chain allows pets.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank francesm653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

The hotel and room were clean. No breakfast available in the morning. No one working front desk, no one getting breakfast ready, no one to help check out. Do not believe anyone was on front desk at all overnight. Was out with my dog twice late at night at 10pm and at 1.00am. Auto doors wide open and no one at the front desk at all. Definite safety issue. Cannot recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Janette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews