We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveller rating
60
54
23
10
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
60
54
23
10
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews savuti channel deep sand self drive with king size bed limited supplies huge wall hot water game drives same company painted dogs next morning landing strip two nights song and dance enjoyed our stay cape buffalo rainy season
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 158 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2017

its a very unique place very peaceful,quit and a touch of the wild, traveler's dream the game drives were one of a life time, savuti never disappoint said my guide Kennedy as he played a big role of finding what we wanted ,lions ,leopard

Stayed: March 2017
Thank Johnson M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

It's always a pleasure. Although it sometimes has its challenges, it's alwa6s worth a visit. Rustic with a touch of class. Staff always friendly and willing. Gamedrives are challenging yet exciting. Winding you way amongst the hills and Marsh land with some patience will prove very rewarding. It's an area with great stories. Remember electricity is limited so go prepared but the experience is unlimited so go excited.will recommend 4x4 only.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Richard v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

We had such a great time there. Very authentic and friendly hospitality at Camp Savuti. Great tents, great food, great ambiance. Fantastic wildlife viewing with competent guides. The scenery is unique. Not easy to reach if you are not an experienced 4wd driver.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank Pallers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2016

Getting there, especially the last few kilometers was quite a mission. You definitely need a good 4 x 4. Even the campsite itself is very sandy and cars getting stuck. I've read a couple of complaints about the campsite staff, which I honestly can't share. The staff we met were friendly and helpful.

There are a lot of elephants walking through the camp during the nights; which was somehow scary since we had a ground tent. So, our braai fell, our table got cleared by a trunk but none of those huge elephants stepped on us :)

There were also 2 male lions walking right next to our tent during the first of our two nights. We saw them then the next morning at the waterhole; which was quite impressive.

We truly loved Savuti

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TeamSchonke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2016

This was our first safari camp and we thought it was great. Our "chalet" was very clean and well appointed. The bathroom was somewhat spartan but clean. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. Our chalet looked out on a waterhole and so we had lots of elephants all night! They can be loud ...but we were in their territory. Our game guide was Baba and he was WONDERFUL!!! We saw lots of different animals and had a wonderful time.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sheri Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews