We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Muchenje Safari Lodge(Chobe National Park)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Liya Guest Lodge(Chobe National Park)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Chobe Elephant Camp(Chobe National Park)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ngoma Safari Lodge(Chobe National Park)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Belmond Savute Elephant Lodge(Chobe National Park)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Camp Linyanti(Chobe National Park)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Chobe Game Lodge(Chobe National Park)
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Ghoha Hills Savuti(Chobe National Park)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveller rating
58
50
23
10
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
50
23
10
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdeep sandself drivelimited suppliesgame drivesunique placepainted dogsnext morningcape buffalogreat game viewingrainy seasonwatering holetentcampkennedylionleopardvehicle
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 152 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

Camp Savuti is a beautiful camp in the Chobe region. The rooms are large and the decor is beautiful safari style. The food was really delicious for all meals, but the feel of this camp was more aloof, and uptight. My husband and I traveled w 2 daughters (20's) and upon arrival the camp combined our safari with another couple (70's), who were very lovely but had some physical restrictions. We voiced our concern that both parties wouldn't be fully satisfied if the guide could honor one or the other, but our concerns were ignored. Our guide, Gwyst, was at the end of his work period just before going home, and he surely seemed more "done" than interested in our enjoyment. We saw several types of animals, but the experience felt very structured and not so customized.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Listu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017

Not sure as how we lucked out....but we were the only guest in the chalets. Everyone else was camping. Located in the heart of Chobe, the staff really took care of us. Room wake up calls to get a move on to see the animals that roam early in the morning. Then back for a light luch and rest, back out in the afternoon. Every safari drive was different and Kennedy our guide made it even more spectacular. We were able to see the famous Central pride of lions - Magnificent!!! That afternoon we saw the 4 bachelor male lions with their Cape Buffalo kill. Will try to post pictures later. An added bonus are the Rock Paintings from 100s of years ago.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JANNETTE E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichelleSKL, Public Relations Manager at Camp Savuti, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Thank you for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Savuti never disappoints with its rich wildlife. Hope to see you again..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2017

3 nights camping, good ablution block, clean and well appointed, met with the new camp manager, Russel, who came to our site for a long "marketing" chat, very keen to improve the camp and it's offering, We wish him all the best, the tuckshop is handled by a wonderful young lady, Nyena, if I remember well, just need to mentioned that pricing is high, i.e Graca Rose at BWP 140, wood at BWP 40, for a small bundle, so stock your own. overall, Russel is there to improve the camp altogether and believe that he is the right person for the job, John, his assistant is also a great asset to the camp. game viewing was great considering the the wetness of the area. road/track signage needs to be refreshed, we got lost on the wrong turn off leaving for Kasane.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

This camp is truly amazing. Savuti is located in the heard of Chobe National Park. The campsites are pretty big with the water source and cooking station and fire place. Watch out you may get an unexpected visitor in a form f an elephant, lion or buffalo. We really enjoyed our stay at the camp and the Savuti area. Great game viewing.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Paulina_Bali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017

We recently spent 4 days at Belmond game lodge in Savute in Botswana. Our room was lovely and every need catered for and our guide "muffin" was very attentive and went out of his way to make our experience a wonderful one. We saw lion, giraffe, elephant, buffalo, wildebeest, hyena with Cubs which was magical, zebra, lotsof birds. An experience we will always remember"

Room Tip: As far as we could find out all rooms looked out on the bush
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews