We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,086)
Filter reviews
1,086 results
Traveller rating
844
199
31
10
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
844
199
31
10
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river private dinner land safaris buffet style inside the national park sunset cruise fish eagles victoria falls animals including knowledgeable guides animal viewing morning drive safari experience the reserve early morning bird life wonderful experience
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 1,086 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2018

Perfect in every way. Staff is very friendly & attentive to everyone's needs. We went to see animals and were not disappointed! We saw 20 elephants playing in the river, giraffes, hippos, impalas and more. Food was delicious. They feed you multiple times; early breakfast, brunch, high tea, dinner. Staff sang us a special wedding anniversary song along presenting us with a delicious cake, baked just for the occasion. Leabo was our woman guide; she is patient and knowledgeable and was dedicated to showing us as many animals as possible. The rooms are 5 star. Stay here to be assured of a wonderful vacation!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew F, Marketing Manager at Chobe Game Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Susan G,

Thank you so much for your review and your kind words.

We greatly appreciate the time you took to let us know how your time was at Chobe Game Lodge, and were very happy to read you had a wonderful stay with us! One thing is for certain, you will always be very well fed at the lodge and we are glad you enjoyed it!

Our location inside the park means we are blessed with amazing opportunities to get to some of the most spectacular wildlife sightings imaginable, which you were lucky enough to witness. Watching elephants swim in the river is an experience that will not be forgotten.

We hope to welcome you back to the lodge someday and until then, all the best in the future!
The entire Chobe Game Lodge team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

If you’re looking for a high-end safari experience, then look no further. Very well-organised schedule of activities with plenty of food thrown in. Be prepared for early starts ending the day with a candlelit dinner overlooking the river.

It is more commercialised (our Zimbabwe lodge was more private and personal), but worth a stay.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Ali1525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew F, Marketing Manager at Chobe Game Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Ali1525,

Thank you very much for your review and kind words.

We greatly appreciate your message and that you took the time to let us know about your time at Chobe Game Lodge. It brings us great joy to read that you enjoyed your stay and we hope you take home many memories of your time at our slice of paradise.

We hope to welcome you back to the lodge someday, but until then - all the best for the future.
The entire Chobe Game Lodge team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

Excelent lodge very friendly staff. A must visit and we will be back. Facilities are excelent guide are very informative. Vehicles and boards are echo friendly as they are solar chsged and battery powered.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Notknown T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew F, Marketing Manager at Chobe Game Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear NotKnown T,

Thank you for your review of Chobe Game Lodge.

W are very glad that you appreciated our staff, facilities, team and Eco Initiatives. We hope you take home very fond memories of your time at the lodge and we will keep a room open for your return!

All the best in the future, and until we se you again - Tsamaya Sentle!
The Chobe Game Lodge team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018

Had a lovely stay at Chobe Game Lodge, the rooms were neat, the food was nice and the game viewing was good. It was nice to be close to the river and to be able to do the river cruise. It is a busy lodge but runs very smoothly.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JennyA2888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew F, Marketing Manager at Chobe Game Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Jenny A,

Thank you so much for the review and the kind words.

We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us at Chobe Game Lodge and appreciated our location on the river, it certainly is a blessing! We hope you take home many fond memories of your time in our little slice of paradise.

All the best for the future,
The entire Chobe Game Lodge team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

We had three nights at the Lodge in late February. It’s hard to work our where to start. And hard not to be emotional.

All the guides are women, an initiative we were unaware of before we went. And what amazing women! After meeting Ruth on arrival, we were fortunate to spend safari time with the hilarious Gao, the knowledgeable Neo and the very patient Thuso. What wonderful, warm and happy people.

We admit that the 4:45am starts were exhausting. But do it, that’s what you are there for. Don’t miss the 11am boat trip either, the ladies know that certain animals come to the water at around 11:30 each day.

Being inside the park is an advantage. It’s half an hour to Kasane.

Food... lots of it. Pre breakfast, breakfast, morning tea, lunch, afternoon tea, pre dinner drinks, dinner. No mass produced buffet here, its all made to order. And all the drinks you can imagine are included.

Don’t underestimate the cold in the early morning. You might start thinking its warm but once the trucks are moving the breeze can be really nasty.

And last but not least -

To the ladies of Chobe Game lodge, thank you from the bottom of my heart. Thank you for sharing your passion and making sure we had such a joyful experience.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Miramar10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew F, Marketing Manager at Chobe Game Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Miramar10,

Thank you so much for this review and the kind words. Your review put a smile on all of our faces and we certainly enjoyed having you at the lodge.

We are so pleased that you take such fond memories away from not only the lodge and the experience, but the team as a whole. It is always great to ready that the hard work put in by every individual at the lodge is appreciated so much, so thank you.

You make a very good point to not underestimate the chilly mornings, packing a light jacket is very important and a great tip!

We hope that we will be able to welcome you back to Chobe Game Lodge one day, and until then, wish you nothing but the best.

Warmest regards from the entire Chobe Game Lodge team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews