We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Red Mill Inn(Baldwinsville)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$103/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$152/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$68
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
US$72
ClarionHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$139
US$125
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western The Inn At The Fairgrounds(Syracuse)(Great Value!)
US$107
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$110/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
25
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
25
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsextra toiletriesnice quiet locationhot tubthree nightsbed was very comfortablejoe
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2015

After calling Roselea and explaining our situation, we were able to arrive slightly after 9:00 PM check-in time (their check-in time is between 3-9 PM) - thank you to Roselea and Joe for making the exception. The home itself is enormous and beautiful in a way that makes you feel like you're in grandma's house. We were warmly greeted with freshly baked cookies and were promptly given a tour after we were asked what we would like for breakfast the following day. Roselea is such a warm and inviting person, and an even better cook! We couldn't have asked for a better breakfast - between eggs, bacon, english muffins, hashbrowns, cereal, coffee, and a variety of juices, it was difficult to make a decision! My breakfast was delicious and perfectly cooked. The Roselea also offers a fridge stocked with water and pop, and a basket full of snacks (which are wonderful for late-check ins!). Overall, could not have had a better B&B experience. A no-brainer, glowing recommendation from both of us.

Room Tip: Jillian (1 Queen bed) and Kaitlyn's room( 2 double beds) are great for families, as there is a shared bathroom between both rooms.
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DeeFaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roselea G, Owner at The Roselea, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2015

Thank you for your lovely rating.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2015

We stayed her last summer. to visit friends and family. Rose and Joe were fabulous with making us comfy, and the food awesome. Very accomidating. After traveling from NC for our visit. Hot tub on the deck was perfect.
We ran a 5K and Rose had an early breakfast for us to get on the road...
Recommend for any one staying in CNY. Close to Thruway exits and interstates to everywheren

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JeffP1_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roselea G, Owner at The Roselea, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2015

Thank you so much for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2015

The hotels around SUNY Oswego fill up quickly graduation weekend and we were lucky to find the Roselea! The accommodations and breakfast were perfection. Joe and Roselea are wonderful hosts and have taken every step to ensure their guests are happy and provided for. From top to bottom, interior to exterior, they didn't miss a thing. And they are such lovely people. We would definitely stay again if we are in the area. We were totally pampered and loved it!

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Pat O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roselea G, Owner at The Roselea, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2015

Thank you. I was our pleasure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2015

My husband and I booked a room at The Roselea for the night before our niece's graduation from SUNY Oswego. We arrived around 7:30 p.m. and were greeted by Joe and Roselea, two very warm and lovely people who made us feel so welcome, and right at home! The house is immaculate, and well laid out to ensure guest privacy and comfort. The grounds inviting and peaceful (I do wish the weather had allowed us to use the lovely deck and spa) and we found the Jillian Room comfortable in every way. They were kind enough to accommodate our need for an early and delicious breakfast before we left for the ceremony. I wish we'd opted to stay another night! We will definitely include The Roselea in our plans for future travel to the area.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tammy_DAvon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roselea G, Owner at The Roselea, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2015

We enjoyed having you. Thank you for choosing The Roselea.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2014

I stayed three nights in the Jillian Room, while visiting family for a wedding. There were too many of all of us to stay in the house, so several of us stayed at The Roselea. Joe and Roselea, the owners, are very hospitable. They were able to accommodate our early check in due to our schedule, on Thanksgiving day no less. There were fresh baked treats waiting each evening, even though they knew we were not likely to make it back before bedtime.

Breakfast each morning was delicious, whatever we had chosen from their selections, with plenty of fresh coffee and lovely Roselea in her chef cap baking away. Beware - on Sundays Roselea makes a delicious breakfast casserole; we hadn't realized this and placed orders for breakfast, and got it all! I suspect poor Joe is still eating leftovers.

The Jillian Room was very comfortable and quiet. Some others in our party were in the Kaitlyn Room, and sharing the hall bathroom with them was easy, and I appreciated the door in the hallway that closed our rooms & bathroom off from the other rooms. Another member of our party was in the Aiden Room and that was a bit dark with some rather dour looking portraits, but still a comfortable and clean room.

We did not make use of the other rooms in the house, except the dining room, since we were out all day.

I am sure we will be back when we have large gatherings in the area!

Room Tip: I suspect all of the rooms would be quiet, but the Jillian Room is on the street so I could hear the snow plow go by.
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan12369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews