We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Roselea
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
The Red Mill Inn(Baldwinsville)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
24
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
24
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsextra toiletriesnice quiet locationhot tubthree nightsb bbed was very comfortablejoe
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2016

One of the best B & B experiences we have ever had. Stayed here as a last minute reservation and were so pleased with our decision. The house was charming and welcoming with tasteful Halloween decorations. The hosts, Roselea and Joe were so hospitable. Roselea pays such attention to every detail: Breakfast was delicious ( I have never had a choice at a B & B before): there were 100s of movies to choose if you wished to watch: extra toiletries and snacks were available if you needed them.
We stayed in the Jillian room, it was beautifully decorated. Would definitely return when we go to the Finger Lakes again.

Room Tip: Jillian room is very pretty and romantic.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank katyd39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roselea G, Owner at The Roselea, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Thank you for your nice review and your time to do so. I missed it earlier. We work hard to make our guests comfortable and we do enjoy our guests very much. We hope you will stay at The Roselea on you next trip to Central NY.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2016

Extremely lovely couple run this clean and welcoming B&B, plenty of towels, delicious home cooked breakfast and although we came in VERY later the first night, there was not an issue. Can't recommend this highly enough!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cathy g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roselea G, Owner at The Roselea, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2016

Thank you for staying at The Roselea and for taking the time to write a review. We work hard to make our guests comfortable and we want our guests to enjoy central New York as much as we do. We hope you stay with us again on your next visit to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2015

Our stay at The Roselea was truly carefree. We were looking for something quiet yet convenient to Baldwinsville after all the activity and socializing of a high school reunion. We were comfortable here and all our needs were taken care of. Breakfast was unbeatable with a full set of choices daily...well -prepared and served. Cleanliness and seasonal decorations were a joy. Roselea and Joe know what travelers need, and appreciate, and make you feel very welcome from the beginning!

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trips4both
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2015

My wife and I have been to The Roselea B&B 4 or 5 times now and every time we receive the very best treatment we could imagine. Roselea and Joe are very hospitable and accommodating. The rooms, (we have tried two of the rooms), are always very clean and welcoming. I would recommend this place to anyone and everyone who is looking to relax and enjoy a great B&B away from the hustle and bustle normally associated with a hotel. The breakfasts, (you get to choose your breakfast items from a nice list), are great. The treats that are always out when we get there are very good. We will be back again and again. so...please don't stay there because it may mean we can't book the nights we want :). We Love this place!!

Room Tip: All rooms are nice.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JandEloveJesus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roselea G, Owner at The Roselea, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2015

Thank you so much. We really appreciate you taking the time to write a review. It means so much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2015

After calling Roselea and explaining our situation, we were able to arrive slightly after 9:00 PM check-in time (their check-in time is between 3-9 PM) - thank you to Roselea and Joe for making the exception. The home itself is enormous and beautiful in a way that makes you feel like you're in grandma's house. We were warmly greeted with freshly baked cookies and were promptly given a tour after we were asked what we would like for breakfast the following day. Roselea is such a warm and inviting person, and an even better cook! We couldn't have asked for a better breakfast - between eggs, bacon, english muffins, hashbrowns, cereal, coffee, and a variety of juices, it was difficult to make a decision! My breakfast was delicious and perfectly cooked. The Roselea also offers a fridge stocked with water and pop, and a basket full of snacks (which are wonderful for late-check ins!). Overall, could not have had a better B&B experience. A no-brainer, glowing recommendation from both of us.

Room Tip: Jillian (1 Queen bed) and Kaitlyn's room( 2 double beds) are great for families, as there is a shared bathroom between both rooms.
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DeeFaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roselea G, Owner at The Roselea, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2015

Thank you for your lovely rating.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews