We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Queens Gold Coast(Bayside)(Great Value!)
US$152
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$155/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Adria Hotel And Conference Center(Bayside)(Great Value!)
US$198
US$130
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$149/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$260
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
US$175
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Andrew Hotel(Great Neck)
US$190
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$175/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$249
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Bellerose Inn(Floral Park)
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
5
9
5
1
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
9
5
1
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnorthern blvdbudget hotelfew blocksbell blvdtrain stationyogurtneighborhoodnyflushing
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 26 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2017

If you are looking for the Ritz, you will have to pay three times as much. This is a very good budget hotel.
This hotel was very conveniently located just a short walk from the LIRR which rushed us into Manhattan each day.
The best measure of a hotel is how helpful they are when one has a problem. When we had difficulty with our car, the hotel manager helped us immensely.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank shutchisca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnchorInn1, General Manager at The Anchor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you car in back in order. We were more than happy to be of assistance. All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed here one night. It's located right off bell blvd in a great safe neighborhood and the hotel itself is very very clean and well kept from the inside out. The Room (105) is well appointed with coffee pot and flat big screen tv free coffee packs and tea bags in the room. The air conditioner worked great and kept the cozy room icey cold. Our room 105 right off the main lobby was unbelievably quiet we didn't hear a sound from off the lobby. The bathroom felt on the newer side and was spotless and had a small hair dyer and they provided soaps and shampoo and conditioner. The bed in the room (105) was a king size and very very comfortable and felt great got a good nights sleep. The hotel has a soda machine as well as ice maker machine and a snack machine and the location is excellent walking distance to bars and plenty of restaurants and near a bus line and the LIRR train station and they have private parking in the back of the hotel as well so this is honestly a perfect location at a great prices and I would highly recommend staying here it was lovely

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank mkuinlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnchorInn1, General Manager at The Anchor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Thanks so much for staying with us. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

This hotel is simple, clean and quiet. It is located in the Bayside neighborhood of Queens, New York, which is closer to Long Island than Manhattan. There are no trains nearby. Access to this hotel requires the use of a car or the Q12/Q13 buses. The local restaurants consists mainly of Asian fare. Then again, Bayside is a predominantly Asian neighborhood much like its sister neighborhood of Flushing, which is also in Queens. As mentioned in other reviews, the police department is a block away as is the local library.

There is a small gym on the second floor with a treadmill, a Nautilius and a bike. Free continental breakfast is available starting at 6 am on the main floor. You can make your own waffles, have a bowl of cereal/oatmeal, or just yogurt. Of course, coffee, tea, and orange juice is available as well.

On July 28, 2017, I stayed there. My room was on the second floor facing Northern Blvd (the main road there). The furnishing was simple; nothing fancy here. The bathroom and small closet were fully functional. There is a small safe and tiny refrigerator in the room too. My bottled water stayed nice and cold. Despite the traffic outside, my room was quiet. The bed was so comfortable that I woke up in the same position as I fell asleep in. Bring your own toothpaste, toothbrush, and mouthwash, or be prepared to buying them from the 1st floor vending machine (US dollars or quarters only).

There were only two negatives to my stay: the need for hotter water in the shower and a clearer TV reception. At 7:15am, with so few people up and about, the water should not have been lukewarm. Also, it might be time to get new TV's. Mine showed signs that it was on its way out.

Overall, I was satisfied with my stay here, and I recommend this hotel for singles or couples who are visiting friends and family in Bayside, Flushing, or Floral Park in Queens, NY.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a street view as a few rooms face the inner court, which is lacking a real view.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SingingEmpress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnchorInn1, Manager at The Anchor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Thanks so much for your feedback. We greatly appreciate your taking the time to share your experiences. We will most certainly check into the TV in the room your occupied as well as the hot water situation. We have never had complaints about the water not being hot enough, typically, its the other way around. Perhaps there is an equipment malfunction that needs to be addressed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017

The good: decent neighborhood with a police station nearby, and many shops/restaurants in the area. Onsite parking. Somewhat friendly and helpful staff. Refrigerator in our room. Room was relatively clean.

The bad: high price for the quality of stay. Very noisy (thin walls?), people making a racket late at night. The breakfast was the very barest minimum to qualify as continental, and the juice machine was broken throughout our stay. Wall-mounted AC unit only had two settings: ON/OFF, so either roasting or freezing.

Conclusion: we had no choice but to stay here as other accommodations were changed on us at the last minute, and we could only find lodging at the Anchor Inn. It was not a bad experience, but I would not choose to return, if other options were available for the same price.

Recommendation to the Inn: just adding a few more items to the breakfast would boost the mood of the guests quite a bit for the whole day. Boiled eggs? Fruit? Yogurt? And if the juice machine is broken, bring in a pitcher of juice.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Qbeing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnchorInn1, General Manager at The Anchor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

Thank you very much for your feedback. We greatly appreciate your honesty and insights. We have already made steps to have our defective juice machine replaced. It is provided to us by an outside company and unfortunately, there are many steps involved in its replacement, however, we should have a new one by this weekend. We are also planning to make additional offerings in our breakfast service, e.g. fresh fruit, etc.
We will also check into the A/C unit in the room that you stayed in, they should not be working as either "freezing or roasting", there is a digital thermostat that should control the temperature pretty close to its actual set point.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2017

Stayed here a few years ago for the convenience of visiting my family in Bayside....it was okay. This time, it was a waste....run down and unfriendly staff. Wouldn't stay here again no matter how convenient. In my three week stay, they had to change my key card four times for not working. Also, my room went un-serviced three times -- and, of course, the first thing they said, each time, that I must have had the "do not disturb" sign on the door, which I didn't. At least five or six times, the breakfast room was out of one thing or another, and I had to walk to the front desk to find someone.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Louis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnchorInn1, General Manager at The Anchor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

Thank you for staying with us for an extended stay. We appreciate the feedback, and for future reference, it is also a wonderful idea to provide feedback during your stay, especially considering the length of your stay. By giving feedback during your stay, it gives us the opportunity to rectify things and grow from the experience.
Keycards are always programmed for 7 days at a time, just as Visa/Mastercard regulations require hotels to bill your credit card once per week, the key cards are programmed similarly for your (and our) security. If your keycard stopped working 3-4 times during your 3 week + visit, then we take this as a compliment and so should you knowing that we are following security protocol and your room was properly secured for the duration of your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews