We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best views for the value!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bolton Landing
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Melody Manor Resort
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Bolton Landing
Reviewed 23 August 2012

This was our first visit to Lake George. We are a family of four with two small children, age 5 and 2. We decided to stay at the Melody Manor based on the reviews. We were not disappointed! It's a beautiful property with spectacular views. The amenities such as the pool, playground, fire pit, paddle boats, and beach area were all readily available. The property has an old charm to it thanks to an old winding stone staircase, arches, stone wall surrounding the courtyard and stone wall brook.
A couple of needed improvements are outdated rooms, spotty and slow wifi, manager can be difficult to reach at times but still always helpful.
Overall, a great value at a reasonable price! We would definetely come again!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lena99_usa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 46 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2012

I came to melody manor for a quick getaway. I was pleasantly suprised by the beautiful relaxing atmosphere the hotel provided. It is located along the lake and is picturesque. We were able to kayak and also sunbathe or the lounge chairs set up lakeside. The resort also had a pool and tennis courts which was great because mg boyfriend and i are very active. Melody manor is locatedin close proximity to the town which has many lovely shops and restaurants.
On the resort was a fantastic italian restaurant which was such a treat to not have to go far for an excellent meal. The woman Rose, who owns and runs the restaurant was very friendly and came to our table to make sure we were enjoying our dining experience.
The rooms were simple but clean and very large. Chairs outside of the rooms were also provided to sit outside and enjoy the evening. I found this place to be a great break from city life but it also offered the comfort of great food. I would definitely return to this charming family run establishment.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2012

We stayed here years ago and were pleasantly suprised at the remodeling of the rooms. Nice comfortable beds and very clean. If you can, get a room overlooking the lake, either first or second floor. We were there originally for two days, but found it so relaxing we opted to stay for a third. The view of the lake is beautiful, especially sunrise and sunset. The property is set up high above Lake George.
Lot of amenities: little patio to sit and relax from your room, pool, playground for children, nice little beach down below the high stone wall with lots of chairs to relax, paddle boats, kyacks, docks for your own boat if you want to bring it to beautiful Lake George. If anything is missing a small refrig in room would be nice.
We only ate breakfast at associated restaurant on grounds....excellent, but little expensive. $30 for pancakes, waffle, coffee and juice.
We will definately stay there again!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rybflo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2012

We stayed at Melody Manor at the beginning of August. Before our arrival, we had mixed feelings based upon reading the reviews. Our experience far exceeded our expectations. Our room was large, very clean, updated not too long ago, and had a lovely view of the lake. The use of the kyacks, row boats and paddle boats is a wonderful benefit. The food at Villa Napoli was excellent, and we really enjoyed our dinner there. The breakfast, however, seemed over priced.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CE D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

Twenty-six years after we spent a family vacation at Melody Manor, we dared to return to celebrate our 45th wedding anniversary together with our sons, now 43 and 39, their wives, and our darling 7- and 5-year-old granddaughters. We found a place that, while indeed neither new nor luxurious, is better maintained now than it was all those years ago! We had a very large room with balcony and lake view. The housekeeping staff added a nice touch by folding the towels in animal shapes that delighted the girls--and made us appreciate the attention to our special occasion. In the evening, all eight of us assembled in our room to watch the opening and first phases of the Olympics. Available lake recreation was still the same, if somewhat limited; we did enjoy, like all those years ago, the various outdoor games. To top it off, the restaurant, now called Villa Napoli, turned out to offer friendly service as well as good food, not only for breakfast but also for dinner: we initially shunned the restaurant because we had less than happy memories of 26 years ago... Indeed, Melody Manor surpassed our expectations!

Room Tip: The lower rooms give direct access to the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trimardWashington_Va
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bolton Landing
0.4 km away
Bonnie View on Lake George
Bonnie View on Lake George
#1 of 8 in Bolton Landing
236 reviews
13.5 km away
Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center
11.4 km away
Tea Island Resort
Tea Island Resort
#5 of 89 in Lake George
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
2.6 km away
The Sagamore Resort
The Sagamore Resort
#2 of 8 in Bolton Landing
1,657 reviews
3.4 km away
Contessa Lake George Motel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melody Manor Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melody Manor Resort

Address: 4610 Lake Shore Dr, Bolton Landing, NY 12814-3004
Region: United States > New York > Bolton Landing
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Bolton Landing
Number of rooms: 40
Also Known As:
Melody Manor Hotel Bolton Landing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing