We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Melody Manor Resort
Nearby Hotels
The Sagamore Resort(Bolton Landing)
US$299
US$269
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$442/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Contessa Resort(Bolton Landing)(Great Value!)
US$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bonnie View on Lake George(Bolton Landing)(Great Value!)
US$164
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Golden Sands Resort on Lake George(Diamond Point)(Great Value!)
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cramers Point Motel & Cottages(Lake George)(Great Value!)
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
US$145
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
43
32
8
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
43
32
8
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2012

I came to melody manor for a quick getaway. I was pleasantly suprised by the beautiful relaxing atmosphere the hotel provided. It is located along the lake and is picturesque. We were able to kayak and also sunbathe or the lounge chairs set up lakeside. The resort also had a pool and tennis courts which was great because mg boyfriend and i are very active. Melody manor is locatedin close proximity to the town which has many lovely shops and restaurants.
On the resort was a fantastic italian restaurant which was such a treat to not have to go far for an excellent meal. The woman Rose, who owns and runs the restaurant was very friendly and came to our table to make sure we were enjoying our dining experience.
The rooms were simple but clean and very large. Chairs outside of the rooms were also provided to sit outside and enjoy the evening. I found this place to be a great break from city life but it also offered the comfort of great food. I would definitely return to this charming family run establishment.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2012

We stayed here years ago and were pleasantly suprised at the remodeling of the rooms. Nice comfortable beds and very clean. If you can, get a room overlooking the lake, either first or second floor. We were there originally for two days, but found it so relaxing we opted to stay for a third. The view of the lake is beautiful, especially sunrise and sunset. The property is set up high above Lake George.
Lot of amenities: little patio to sit and relax from your room, pool, playground for children, nice little beach down below the high stone wall with lots of chairs to relax, paddle boats, kyacks, docks for your own boat if you want to bring it to beautiful Lake George. If anything is missing a small refrig in room would be nice.
We only ate breakfast at associated restaurant on grounds....excellent, but little expensive. $30 for pancakes, waffle, coffee and juice.
We will definately stay there again!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rybflo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2012

We stayed at Melody Manor at the beginning of August. Before our arrival, we had mixed feelings based upon reading the reviews. Our experience far exceeded our expectations. Our room was large, very clean, updated not too long ago, and had a lovely view of the lake. The use of the kyacks, row boats and paddle boats is a wonderful benefit. The food at Villa Napoli was excellent, and we really enjoyed our dinner there. The breakfast, however, seemed over priced.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a lake view.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CE D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

Twenty-six years after we spent a family vacation at Melody Manor, we dared to return to celebrate our 45th wedding anniversary together with our sons, now 43 and 39, their wives, and our darling 7- and 5-year-old granddaughters. We found a place that, while indeed neither new nor luxurious, is better maintained now than it was all those years ago! We had a very large room with balcony and lake view. The housekeeping staff added a nice touch by folding the towels in animal shapes that delighted the girls--and made us appreciate the attention to our special occasion. In the evening, all eight of us assembled in our room to watch the opening and first phases of the Olympics. Available lake recreation was still the same, if somewhat limited; we did enjoy, like all those years ago, the various outdoor games. To top it off, the restaurant, now called Villa Napoli, turned out to offer friendly service as well as good food, not only for breakfast but also for dinner: we initially shunned the restaurant because we had less than happy memories of 26 years ago... Indeed, Melody Manor surpassed our expectations!

Room Tip: The lower rooms give direct access to the lake
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trimardWashington_Va
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

Just enjoyed a 5 night stay at Melody Manor with my 11 year old daughter for guitar camp. The owners Rose and Damian could not have been nicer and more accomodating. We had a very large room with 2 very comfortable queen beds and a nice clean bathroom. We took every opportunity to use the facilities like the lake front, kayaks, paddle boats, pool and restuarant. Never made it to the clay tennis court, shuffleboard, ping pong or row boats. The grounds are lovely and previously part of a 90 acre summer estate. Stop by the old carriage house and stable next door to shop for antiques and collectibles. I suggest bringing a good book so you can truely unwind while enjoying the lovely view.

Room Tip: South side end rooms on second or third floor are spacious and have a nice roomy balcony.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holly I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews