We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
44
32
9
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
44
32
9
3
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2017

This place is great value for the price. The rooms were not new, but clean and spacious. They were cleaned daily. We were very comfortable. The breakfast they offer was very good. Then we could kayak, paddle boat and row boat for FREE! When we left and gave our keys to Damian, he even sprayed our windshield. There was also a very nice pool and shuffleboard. We would definitely stay there again!!

Room Tip: All rooms face Lake George. The 2nd floor had great views and the 1st floor rooms had easier access down to the lake.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sltripp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2017

Nice place to stay in the Lake George area. Away from the hustle of the commercial area, a short ride out of town. Maybe a little long in the tooth, but hanging on nicely to the better parts of older resorts. A lot of what's "to do" involves an Adirondack chair & a lawn overlooking the lake, but that's a lot. If you want a peaceful retreat while you are inthe Lake George area, no glitz, no pressure, no hassle, this is it.

Stayed: October 2016
1  Thank ET_Bville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016

We were looking for one night stay during our trip to Lake George in July 4th. Stumbled up on this resort by chance, and not sure what we ended up. As we inquired with Rose, the resort manager, she gave us the key to one of the room to check it out. We could not believed our eyes when we opened the back sliding door of the room, a magnificent view of the lake right from our bedroom. Needless to say, we booked the room. The room itself was very clean and nicely decorated, both bedroom and bathroom exceeded my expectation. The next morning, we were awoken by an amazing sunrise with an awesome sound of nothing, only some distance chirping bird. We just could not help it but sat there until the sun came up. The resort also had a nice little beach, and dock where you can either kayak or paddle boat. We used the kayak to explore the quiet cove, it was a great experience to explore on our own this little slide of heaven. Will definitely come back to the Melody Manor again for sure. A little bonus for the antiques lover, next door to the Manor is Villa Marie Antonette Antiques. Also, if you want to have a lake view dining, try the Algonquin on Lake Shore Drive a little further north, it is a must.

Room Tip: Ask Rose for the Lake View room if available
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Casper_Bobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2016 via mobile

This was our second trip to melody Manor. We really enjoyed staying at this in directly on the lake which offers spectacular views of the water and the mountains.

The couple that runs his hand works really, really hard to make a nice environment which is peaceful and relaxing yet fun for their guests. We enjoy using the kayaks and the canoes as well as the convenience of having the ski school pull right up to there. For an hour of fun on the ski boat.

We enjoy eating in their restaurant and chatting with them when they have time. We changed hotels from the Sagamore to stay at melody manner. We look forward to our third visit this July.

We are also in the hospitality business and this couple does a very, very good job at running their property.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rich810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2015

Perfect for a family trip. Our grown children each had their own room, breakfast was home cooked and very convenient.
Amazing view of the lake .
Damien was accessable and attended to every small request.
Perfect. I have recommended to others and we will be back next year and hopefully every year after that!

Room Tip: Rooms in the detached separate building have been renovated and have the best views
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Audrey J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews