We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved so much we are going back this summer!!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bolton Landing
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Melody Manor Resort
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Bolton Landing
Reviewed 11 July 2017

We have been to this resort for two summers and have absolutely loved our stays here. Not only is it peaceful but it has so many wonderful extras like the kayaks and the swimming pool. Last summer I had one of the most remarkable experiences ever.
While sitting in one of the lawn chairs, a group of ducks lay down beside my chair, surrounded me and slept for at least one half hour. Then one by one they woke up. They waddled down to the water quacking all the way and swam away. I felt like a duck whisperer!! This resort is just plain wonderful and I cannot say enough good about it. The owners are pleasant and helpful. They keep the resort looking beautiful. There are so many wonderful places to dine nearby. It is well worth the price to stay here. I have so many beautiful and touching memories from our stays here.

Room Tip: Get a room on the lower level. These rooms are nearer to the water and there are less stairs to clim...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank poemm2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2017

This place is great value for the price. The rooms were not new, but clean and spacious. They were cleaned daily. We were very comfortable. The breakfast they offer was very good. Then we could kayak, paddle boat and row boat for FREE! When we left and gave our keys to Damian, he even sprayed our windshield. There was also a very nice pool and shuffleboard. We would definitely stay there again!!

Room Tip: All rooms face Lake George. The 2nd floor had great views and the 1st floor rooms had easier access...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sltripp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2017

Nice place to stay in the Lake George area. Away from the hustle of the commercial area, a short ride out of town. Maybe a little long in the tooth, but hanging on nicely to the better parts of older resorts. A lot of what's "to do" involves an Adirondack chair & a lawn overlooking the lake, but that's a lot. If you want a peaceful retreat while you are inthe Lake George area, no glitz, no pressure, no hassle, this is it.

Stayed: October 2016
Thank ET_Bville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016

We were looking for one night stay during our trip to Lake George in July 4th. Stumbled up on this resort by chance, and not sure what we ended up. As we inquired with Rose, the resort manager, she gave us the key to one of the room to check it out. We could not believed our eyes when we opened the back sliding door of the room, a magnificent view of the lake right from our bedroom. Needless to say, we booked the room. The room itself was very clean and nicely decorated, both bedroom and bathroom exceeded my expectation. The next morning, we were awoken by an amazing sunrise with an awesome sound of nothing, only some distance chirping bird. We just could not help it but sat there until the sun came up. The resort also had a nice little beach, and dock where you can either kayak or paddle boat. We used the kayak to explore the quiet cove, it was a great experience to explore on our own this little slide of heaven. Will definitely come back to the Melody Manor again for sure. A little bonus for the antiques lover, next door to the Manor is Villa Marie Antonette Antiques. Also, if you want to have a lake view dining, try the Algonquin on Lake Shore Drive a little further north, it is a must.

Room Tip: Ask Rose for the Lake View room if available
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Casper_Bobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2016 via mobile

This was our second trip to melody Manor. We really enjoyed staying at this in directly on the lake which offers spectacular views of the water and the mountains.

The couple that runs his hand works really, really hard to make a nice environment which is peaceful and relaxing yet fun for their guests. We enjoy using the kayaks and the canoes as well as the convenience of having the ski school pull right up to there. For an hour of fun on the ski boat.

We enjoy eating in their restaurant and chatting with them when they have time. We changed hotels from the Sagamore to stay at melody manner. We look forward to our third visit this July.

We are also in the hospitality business and this couple does a very, very good job at running their property.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rich810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bolton Landing
0.4 km away
Bonnie View on Lake George
Bonnie View on Lake George
#2 of 8 in Bolton Landing
236 reviews
11.4 km away
Tea Island Resort
Tea Island Resort
#5 of 89 in Lake George
223 reviews
2.6 km away
The Sagamore Resort
The Sagamore Resort
#1 of 8 in Bolton Landing
1,673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10 km away
The Lodges at Cresthaven
The Lodges at Cresthaven
#13 of 89 in Lake George
188 reviews
3.4 km away
Contessa Lake George Motel & Resort
2.6 km away
Boathouse Bed and Breakfast A Lake Castle Estate on Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melody Manor Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melody Manor Resort

Address: 4610 Lake Shore Dr, Bolton Landing, NY 12814-3004
Region: United States > New York > Bolton Landing
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Bolton Landing
Number of rooms: 40
Also Known As:
Melody Manor Hotel Bolton Landing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing