We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mr &Mrs”
Review of Best Wok

Best Wok
Ranked #4 of 22 Restaurants in Cairo
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Reviewed 25 June 2018

This is primarily a take-out Chinese cookery. The menu is varied and the food has been excellent. We order out from here at least once a week. The prices are reasonable. And we spend lots of money ordering more than we could eat because the food is so good.

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (9)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 9 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2018

we've been Best Wok customers since they first opened. In all those years they've only gotten One order wrong. I called right away and they made good on their error on our next order without any problem. We order out on average twice per month from them, food is consistent and delicious!!

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank johnpan2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2015

Best Wok has a very varied menu with specials posted every day on the wall behind the register. The "House Special" lomein and garlic sauce wontons are amazing. The crab rangoon is superb. I like spicy and their Szechuan entrees are really something to try. A welcome change from pizza, pizza, pizza !!

Date of visit: February 2015
25  Thank David256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Being weekender's from the Big Apple for 10 years, we are always scoping out the local food spots for something easy when we don't want to cook in our gourmet kitchen. In a newly finished strip mall in the town of Cairo, NY, Best Wok is churning out some spicy fare. Cantonese, Chinese, and my personal favorite is their House Special Fried Rice. I always get a quart or two at an astonishing price of just $7.50! I love the tidbits of shrimp, pork, chicken and when I have it 3 times in a single day and never grow tired of it, then it's "good eats" as a famous TV Chef says.
Szechuan? No problem.
Home Style Bean Cake has lots of heat!
Other names like Chow Sam Sin, Zong Bong Beef, Happy Family are just a few on the diverse menu.
Best Wok has been in Cairo for a long time in the old Slater's Great American complex, which is now been replaced by modern Hannaford's.
Lunch specials, with lots of food are get this: $4.50 to $4.95. Incredible given we're from the city.
I agree with other reviewer's in that this is the only Chinese in a 10 mile region, but when you need some food fast, their quality is good enough. 10 minutes is probably 7 because when we call in an order and drive the 2 miles to Cairo, the order is always ready. There is no seating, so it's best to call ahead to order.
-David Allen

Date of visit: August 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
16  Thank David_Allen12413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2008

Underwhelming, average take out chinese. Not the best place to eat in cairo ny......Best chinese because it the only chinese.

3  Thank ERRN95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Best Wok also viewed

Cairo, Catskill Region
Cairo, Catskill Region
 
Cairo, Catskill Region
 
Cairo, Catskill Region
Cairo, Catskill Region
 

Been to Best Wok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing