We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super yummy!”

Thomas's Ham & Eggery Diner
Ranked #1 of 65 Restaurants in Carle Place
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

Visited today for the first time and loved our food. I had the bacon Gorgonzola frittata. Delicious, flavorful and huge! My husband had the Eggs Benedict. Again, a great portion and delicious and the homefries that came with it were cooked perfectly. Finally, the corned beef hash was homemade (no canned stuff here) and has a perfect mix of salt, white pepper and wonderfully tender beef. Coffee was good and plentiful. Our waitress was attentive and friendly.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Elli_Yum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (207)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 207 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

We had a wonderful time here would recommend to anyone. I hear it fills up fast we came early and had no problems.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Rachael O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

This is a real old time diner and it’s fun to watch the staff interact. Interesting selections for breakfast as well as all the standards. Very popular so you may have to wait but it’s worth it.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank UltimateWines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

Old school honest to Jah diner. The food was good and the price.was right. Service was very personable. This is the spot where the locals eat, some days the place is really packed. Family owned in the same spot since 1946. I also want to say this isnt a greasy spoon. Staff cleaned and wiped down the place all the time.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank amaiaisuru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018

Stopped there one Saturday morning while visiting LI (Long Island). A bustling diner where the food and service are excellent. Before entering, you'll have to be patient trying to get a parking spot...there's not much. However, once inside, a quick glimpse around gives an impression: 'popular place to grab breakfast.'

Try the Banana Stuffed French Toast: bada bing, bada boom!

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank T S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thomas's Ham & Eggery Diner also viewed

Garden City, Long Island
Westbury, Long Island
 
Carle Place, Long Island
Garden City, Long Island
 
Smithtown, Long Island
Westbury, Long Island
 

Been to Thomas's Ham & Eggery Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing