We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveller rating
42
26
9
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
42
26
9
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews one night definitely stay here again cabin office motel grounds dryer
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 81 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2018

We chose the Catskill Motor Court for its proximity to Highway 87 (around 10 minutes), its reasonable price, and its 4* rating and comments. We were disappointed and were glad we were just there for a night. On the positive side, it was easy to find and the desk person and owner (new since April) were very nice. We needed an extension cord to plug in a bedside lamp (which was a bad sign to begin with) and they brought it quickly. There was a decent TV, decent WIFI, and a little fridge. They had coffee in the office.

We were in a cabin - not one of the attached motel rooms - which may account for our experience being different from the ones in the reviews. We were there in Oct. for one night so did not experience the pool and the grounds. What we experienced was a dingy room with spider webs, a stained bed frame, an old spread with a cigarette burn, and a rubber shower mat that was blackened and dirty looking. The whole cabin needed a thorough cleaning. The shower knob was difficult to adjust (but the hot water was good). The spare blanket was so old and ratty that we would not use it.

I wanted very much to like this place, but based on our stay in a cabin for one night, I can't recommend it. I thought about giving it 1*, but I will give it a 2* in hopes this review will be a wake up call to the new owners and they will clean up their cabins and replace some basic amenities in the rooms. Future visitors will have to watch the more recent reviews.

Room tip: The motel rooms might be better than the cabins based on our experience.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Janie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018

The owners are super nice and try hard, but the property and cabins could be a little cleaner and desirable. There was cobwebs on the ceiling, loose molding in the bathroom, we had no outside chairs, we asked for new towels and got just that..no washclothes or new hand towels. There is a child play area that has grass and weeds growing through it, and area around pool was run down.
Otherwise, we enjoyed being able to sleep with the windows open, took advantage of the ice machine, walked to the deli across the road, and felt the owners and staff are friendly and do want to please the guests.

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank Rose M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2018

Located across from the old Catskill Game Farm.
This is an old-fashioned roadside motel – a relic from the last century.
Really an okay place to stay if you don’t expect luxury.
Well maintained, clean, quiet, comfortable accommodations. Very reasonably priced.
Under new management. Now owned by the same family who owns the Rainbow, just down the road.
Staff is eager to please. Four stars for service and value.
I wish the wi-fi worked better. They say it is being upgraded today.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Chester329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

We came up for the annual Saugerties Garlic Festival. My mother in law, who lives in the area, made the reservation. I am allergic to animals with fur and dander so we always look for a non pet friendly place. Our usual hotel was booked. This is the type of motel I remember staying at when I was young. We were very pleasantly surprised. The room was spotless, the bed comfy, it was easy to find and easy to park, and the price was more than reasonable. The only drawback was there was no shampoo in the room, and no coffee maker, but there was soap and a hair dryer. The motel is right on the highway, very well lit, and easy to find. There are large pine trees outside that smell just wonderful. It was the first cold night of the season, but the heat worked just fine and kept us warm all night. As we were leaving my husband made a note of this motel in his phone, so we can return.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Babsrubarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

Its quaint...and perfect...nice location thats close enough to civilization, but far enough out of the way to enjoy the outdoors...will definitely stay here again when we come up that way...very courteous and helpful staff...

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Phydeaux777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews