We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Most Relaxing Place You Will Ever Stay!”
other travellers have booked this property
The falls as viewed from our decks and front porch
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The falls as viewed from our decks and front porch
Tumblin' Falls in early spring
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
The falls as viewed from our decks and front porch
Tumblin' Falls in early spring
front dining room seats 6
adjoining dining room seats 6
Country kitchen
Country Kitchen
Living room with wood burning stove
Living room
1st bath floor 1 of 4
Bedroom 1 Falls View Suite
Mini kitchen and Falls Suite bath
Fall View Suite king
Bedroom 2 queen
Bedroom 3 queen
Bedroom 4 king
2nd floor bath
Bedroom 5 attic loft  king
Attic loft bath
Wine and cheese overlooking the falls
relaxing by the fire from lower deck
multi level decks
Hot tub on upper level deck off living room
Outdoor grill, eating area and hot tub
Falls
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Catskill, Catskill Region, New York

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Alexandri...
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
“The Most Relaxing Place You Will Ever Stay!”
Reviewed 4 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

My family of four spent ten days over the Christmas / New Years holiday in this amazing home. The home is cozy and welcoming while also providing plenty of space for everyone to have as much room as they care to have. The kitchen is well stocked to do whatever cooking you would like to do and there are several options for places to sit and eat. The living room is spacious and offers space to watch television, sit in front of the wood burning stove or sit at the table and play cards or board games. The bedrooms are all large with great views from each of them. The beds were comfortable and made with plenty of blankets. The master bedroom offers not only a great view of the waterfall but also the opportunity to go to sleep to the sound of the waterfall. The outdoor space is vast, with seating everywhere, again plenty of opportunity for togetherness or alone time.

We were concerned about how the weather might impact our stay, as we do not have a four wheel drive vehicle. That was needless worry. We did get a fair amount of snow one of the days, but as soon as the snow ended a truck was over to expertly clean things up and make it accessible.

While the house is in a very private area, it is very easy to reach from the Throughway. A well stocked Hannaford grocery store is a five minute drive away from the house, along with a CVS drug store.

As wonderful as everything is, the best part is the hosts. They immediately made us feel like treasured neighbors and friends, not like strangers who had come to rent their home. Linda and Hugh were genuinely concerned about our happiness and comfort in their home. They were close by and able/willing to help with anything we might need but never made us feel "watched". They are the type of people you are lucky to count as your friends for sure.

Date of stay: December 2016
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joellenm2...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tumbling Falls Stole My Heart”
Reviewed 13 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Our family rented this house for the weekend because it had all the extra accommodations we needed to entertain a large group. The house is right next to the river and a water fall and is the perfect place to relax to get away from the city. The pictures do not do this place justice. The waterfall and the scenery is breathtaking. In addition it has a large deck with a hot tub which made it perfect for our family to relax. This house also has all the comforts of home with a fully equipped kitchen, washer/dryer, etc. In addition the owner is very accommodating and nice. Our family just fell in love with this place and we plan on staying here again. We had a wonderful time. Thank you for your hospitality Linda.

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I loved the large deck, hot tub, and the waterfalls and scenery.
Liked least: I had to leave.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathleen...
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Very relaxing. Enjoyed the front porch the sound of the falls.”
Reviewed 16 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Would definitely rent again in the future. Family met at the house for a wedding near by. We all enjoyed hanging out since we do not live near each other.

Date of stay: May 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eliza D
2 reviews
“Incredible House and Experience”
Reviewed 10 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We had an amazing experience staying at the Tumblin' Falls House... not only because the house is beautiful and the property amazing, but also because Linda was so helpful, accommodating and hospitable. My husband and I traveled from abroad to have a wedding reception in New York State with our American and Canadian family members. Most of our guests stayed at the house, and we had a small, informal wedding reception catered to the house. It is such a beautiful, relaxed, comfortable place with everything you could ever need. Everyone loved it. We were lucky with the late October weather and made full use of the hot tub and beautiful outdoor patio as well. Nothing better than hanging out under the fall trees with the sound of the waterfall in the background. The place was super clean, and all the beds, including the sofa bed upstairs, were very comfortable. I hope to come back and stay there again sometime in the near future! Highly recommend to everyone.

Date of stay: October 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Everything was amazing... nothing to complain about
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDQ56
Alna, Maine
1 review
“A perfect place for a gathering!!”
Reviewed 3 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

A wonderful setting. Laid out perfectly for both small intimate chats and getting everyone in one space. Loved the decks and the double dining room. Kitchen met all our needs. Would definitely go back!

Date of stay: April 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The uniqueness of the property. Wonderful energy.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.