We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location”
Review of B & B Lounge

B & B Lounge
Ranked #17 of 54 Restaurants in Catskill
Price range: US$3 - US$9
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours
Reviewed 6 August 2017

nice place to stay great room good beds nice bar and restaurant good food at the beginning of the catskil mountains i would stay here again.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank madmackNetherlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vitaliy B, General Manager at B & B Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Thank you for staying with us ! We do appreciate your business ! Looking forward to accommodate you again in your future travel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (19)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 19 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

My room at the B & B lounge was clean and the bed was comfortable. There was a microwave, coffee maker, and coffee in the room. I ate a hamburger from the restaurant. It was just ok. There is a full bar, pool tables, etc. The people who work there were nice and helpful. It is very reasonably priced. I would stay there again.

Thank Sightseer219996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vitaliy B, General Manager at B & B Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2016

Thank you for staying with us !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2015

We stopped in for a quick meal before watching the eclipse from the B & B parking lot.

There were only a few people in the Lounge, playing pool for the most part. My wife and I both had BLTs and enjoyed them. The young woman working that night was cordial and friendly.

The main activity seems to be playing pool and, I would guess, dancing.

On the whole it was pleasant and we will probably return.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drvit, General Manager at B & B Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2016

Thank you for visiting us !
Glad you enjoyed our food and I hope eclipse was looking good :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2015

Nice place to stop and get a drink. Food was good and service was friendly. Pool table bar type situation

Thank Ann T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drvit, General Manager at B & B Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2016

Thank you for stopping by !
Best Wings in Town and other good food is what we known for. 1/2 price wings every Wednesday. And our pool sharks are here daily to practice and compete. Hope seeing you again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2015

Review is mostly for the people that work (and live?) here. Seems part of the complex is full time residents and the rest is for travelers. There is a bar that serves food, which was very good. No actual office, just check in at the bar! Pool was OK but no shade. Room was CLEAN but beds just OK. We were here for 1 night for 4th of July.

2  Thank Lifes_A_Vaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drvit, General Manager at B & B Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2016

Thank you for staying with us !

While most customers like to lay on the sun by the pool, we have built an area with grapes providing shade, fresh green look and something to eat by the summer end :)
Also, recently we have updated our bedding and did some other renovations in rooms.

Hope to see you again soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed B & B Lounge also viewed

Catskill, Catskill Region
Catskill, Catskill Region
 
Catskill, Catskill Region
Catskill, Catskill Region
 
Catskill, Catskill Region
Catskill, Catskill Region
 

Been to B & B Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing