We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (897)
Filter reviews
897 results
Traveller rating
447
306
80
26
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
447
306
80
26
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews west point shuttle service shopping trip bear mountain shuttle bus minute drive free breakfast hot breakfast one night stay indoor pool clean rooms pleasant stay yogurt excellent stay convenient location new york proximity
Filter
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 897 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

Terrible experience..
booked the hotel based on reviews since i was coming for shopping checked in to the hotel and all looked good..
Following day found that i was charged extra 150 usd for 5 days stay , when asked was told that this is additional security charge while i have been to many hotels all over us was never charged such security charge neither there is anything in the minibar to be charged for moreover they took the right to charge the credit card additional charge without even prior notification..
The hotel itself looks old , carpets and very old style , the pool is small and barely cleaned had no towels left when i went there on saturday and there were very few in the used trash too .. the door keys or cards didnt last for too long had 4 changed in 2 days which was annoying since i has to go to the receptionist who struggled to find other working ones to assign them..
First day i had breakfast i had a running stomach , doubted the donuts which didnt look fresh but since i didnt have many options i tried them.. most of the nearby parking slots are reserved

To cut it short the hotel is not up to 200 usd a day , the service is awful and it looks to me more like a motel , save ur money n stay somewhere cheaper and u would probably get the same service if not better

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank 847ahmadt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

I paid $179 per night for a king room on third floor that was infested with ants noticed at 1am, called front desk wanted to move room but was 1am. Sprayed the ants with hairspray then covered floor with towels so I didn't walk on all of the dead ants.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Sadie8754
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

We often stay here when making a shopping trip to nearby Woodbury Commons outlet mall. Kids love the pool. Breakfast is acceptable (could do better with the eggs). Rooms are always clean and ship-shape. Staff ALWAYS helpful and courteous. A little pricey, but you can't beat the proximity to the outlets, and it's a nice jumping off point to explore Harriman State Park, the Hudson Valley, West Point.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank swissrails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

Shopping at Woodbury . Great location. Excellent rooms and very comfortable sleeping both beds and pillows. Breakfast needs a mojo improvement. Staff was super friendly and very helpful. Will surely return

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Vince M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017

I recommend this hotel for the shopper who would like to enjoy shopping Woodbury Outlet for the whole day. It is good that you could take rest anytime or after you finish the shopping. Hampton brand is the one that I recommend that you could expect the standard room and service that is good value for your money.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank veeraphongj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews