We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a snack ”
Review of Le Pain Quotidien

Le Pain Quotidien
Price range: US$5 - US$20
Restaurant details
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

Stopped at this place to get out of the rain and grab a warm drink. Waiter was very friendly, showed us to our table and took our order. Cappuccinos and hot chocolate with a lemon tart. Delicious

Thank sholea1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2017

Hi Can I have an email address for the restaurant as Im unable to call during their operating times due to different Time zones.

Thank Pearl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017 via mobile

We liked this branch; it was the first time to try it in newyork; every thing is perfect and the staff are great....
The design is unique and attractive....,

Thank OPTIMIST1116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LePainQuotidien, Guest Relations Manager at Le Pain Quotidien, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

So glad that you enjoyed your first dining experience at Le Pain Quotidien. We look forward to having you back in again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017 via mobile

I have been to several Le Pain Quotidien and I love their food. I found the Woodburry common one slighlty disappointing. Tables were dirty and service average.

Thank Nadia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LePainQuotidien, Guest Relations Manager at Le Pain Quotidien, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We strive to present our guests with the best quality and value possible, from food to service. We sincerely apologize for your average service experience and hope you'll give us another chance to deliver. We have forwarded your comments to our management team to address. Please send us an email at questions@lepainquotidien.com with any further information to help with our follow up and so we can make this up to you.

Our sincerest apologies and we hope to hear from you soon,
Elizabeth B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017

This place has a pleasant rustic feel with healthy and surprisingly yummy foods. My hubby has tried most of the soups and the heavier dishes and liked them all. I really like their salads, the breads and the deserts.

Just note that the feel good healthy for you food image comes packed with some seriously high calories.

The Bistro served food is a bit over-priced. At $20 (includes tax & tip) the Cobb salad was their best salad but at this price you can get a good steak and small beer in Applebees (Tax & Tip included)...

The service is a bit slow, but generally friendly. They will even serve beer (let you take it outside) to drink in the outside garden (big policy violation Im told). The lines are longish but move fast. So efficiency and friendliness are always included in the bistro or in the front shop. And the staff will go the extra mile to accommodate your special requests/needs. So a big A+ for them!

Their bread is excellent and well worth the $$. The olive rustic ciabatta and the walnut raisin bread are our favorites. From the deserts, the Apricot tart, the Mouse, the macaroons, the nougat, and the croissants with Blondie/Brunette Nutella spreads are seriously yummy as well.

Over all this is not dining on budget but it is affordable, just costs a few dollars more then elsewhere, (so its not like the food will be breaking your budget). But then you are getting decent meals, that are said to be organic. And they do taste good. Even I the forever suspicious of "good-for-you" foods (most taste weird to me) like their offerings and recommend wholeheartedly and without reservations.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MINEHAVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LePainQuotidien, Guest Relations Manager at Le Pain Quotidien, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2017

Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us with your review and for dining at Le Pain Quotidien. We are glad to hear you had an enjoyable experience at our Woodbury Commons restaurant and have forwarded your feedback along to the team. Please feel free to reach out to us at questions@lepainquotiden.com with additional comments at any time.

We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Pain Quotidien also viewed

 

Been to Le Pain Quotidien? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing