We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two Very Different Experiences”
Review of Le Pain Quotidien

Le Pain Quotidien
Price range: US$5 - US$20
Restaurant details
Reviewed 30 October 2017

From past experience we regard Le Pain Quotidien as a cut above the other food outlets at Woodbury Commons, so we returned there for lunch in October 2017. We ordered one Baker's Lunch (chili, avocado toast and taboule salad) and one Pad Thai salad. We also had coffee and two mini pastries. The food overall was very good and the service was very good except for a delay in getting the check. We returned at about 7:30 P.M. for a bowl of soup and were curtly told "no"(with attitude) when we asked at the door if they were still serving in the dining area. No "sorry" or "next time." It was a real turn-off.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Canadianstraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LePainQuotidien, Guest Relations Manager at Le Pain Quotidien, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Please accept our sincere apologies for your experience at our Woodbury Le Pain Quotidien restaurant. We would like another opportunity to change you impression of us and make it right. Can you please reach out to us at questions@lepainquotidien.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (27)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2017

The staff was rude and the service was bad. This is very unlike LPQ.

The food was also very ok. Not too many veg options available.

Thank swetamodi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LePainQuotidien, Guest Relations Manager at Le Pain Quotidien, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

We are sorry that your experience was disappointing at our Woodbury Commons Le Pain Quotidien. Please accept our apologies that you did not have the experience that we pride ourselves in offering our guests.
Please send us an email at questions@lepainquotidien.com with any further information to help with our follow up and so we can make this up to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

Stopped at this place to get out of the rain and grab a warm drink. Waiter was very friendly, showed us to our table and took our order. Cappuccinos and hot chocolate with a lemon tart. Delicious

Thank sholea1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

Hi Can I have an email address for the restaurant as Im unable to call during their operating times due to different Time zones.

Thank Pearl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017 via mobile

We liked this branch; it was the first time to try it in newyork; every thing is perfect and the staff are great....
The design is unique and attractive....,

Thank OPTIMIST1116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LePainQuotidien, Guest Relations Manager at Le Pain Quotidien, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

So glad that you enjoyed your first dining experience at Le Pain Quotidien. We look forward to having you back in again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Pain Quotidien also viewed

 

Been to Le Pain Quotidien? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing