We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint Inn hiding in Chappaqua”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Crabtree's Kittle House
Ranked #1 of 1 Chappaqua B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 May 2017

Have stayed several times. Quite historical. Staff is warm and helpful.We found the rooms clean and comfortable. Has a nice complementary breakfast and they allow dogs in the room. Lots of weddings/parties on weekends and noise does float up to the rooms, but we didn't find it a bother. (They take pains to warn you that it could be a bit noisy before you confirm your reservation.) If you don't need the big marble counters and large glass mirrors of the chains, you might find this a relaxing place to spend a night or two.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bill8457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (133)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 133 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2017

We've eaten here many times and had numerous parties here over the years and the restaurant is wonderful. The bar is terrific. We finally had reason to stay st the inn and although it is historic and quaint and beautiful, it really needs a good cleaning and some upgrading. I've stayed in very very old hotels before and they can be modernized without losing the historic beauty. Kittle house really needs to do a bit better. The staff is great, the food is great, but the bathroom looks like a dirty old apartment in the Bronx. There's nowhere else to stay in the area, so I guess they get away with it, but it's so disappointing!

Room Tip: Ask for a recently renovated room (if there are any). Make sure it has AC. If you want quiet make s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2017

We needed a party room in a pinch and called Kimberly at the Crabtree Kittle house. She could not have made it easier and was extremely gracious and helpful. We put together a family brunch utilizing the upstairs Inn room. It was beautifully decorated and secluded so we did not disturb any other patrons. The staff was wonderful and attentive. We could not have been happier! The food for Brunch was
AMAZING!!!

Room Tip: We only went for a brunch gathering and did not stay the night
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Therese D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017

We booked a table for 18 for a birthday brunch on Sunday. Friends told us it's a great place for family events and that we would be pleased with our choice. We were delighted in every way. The food was delicious. The buffet offered something for everyone. The service was terrific -- personal, timely, friendly. As soon as we arrived, the valet parking attendants welcomed us warmly and it was followed up inside with the wait staff. The bathroom was spotless. Great value too.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jkc2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

Have been staying here at Christmas for the last 12 years out of 16 years. Worst experience ever. My daughter and her friend were asked to leave the bar after 3 $17 glasses of wine each because the public bar area was booked for a party. We went to our room to sleep after a busy day and the band started to play at 10pm to 12pm right below our room. No warning there were having a wedding reception when we booked. Management has changed several times since our wedding reception in 1974. Will never stay there again.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Eugene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chappaqua
17.5 km away
Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson
4.6 km away
Holiday Inn Mt. Kisco (Westchester Cty)
11.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Hawthorne
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.4 km away
Castle Hotel & Spa
Castle Hotel & Spa
#6 of 7 in Tarrytown
194 reviews
16.6 km away
The Ritz-Carlton New York, Westchester
15.5 km away
Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel
Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel
#7 of 7 in Tarrytown
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crabtree's Kittle House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crabtree's Kittle House

Address: 11 Kittle Rd, Chappaqua, NY 10514-1800 (Formerly Inn at Kittle House)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Westchester County > Chappaqua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Chappaqua
Price Range: $225 - $287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crabtree's Kittle House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Crabtree's Kittle House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crabtree`s Kittle House Hotel Chappaqua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing