We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveller rating
62
29
20
17
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
62
29
20
17
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine cellarfarm to tablecocktail hourwedding venueroom was largepleasant stayvalet parkingbruncheventleosommeliergroomupgradingkatbronxkittleclinton
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 139 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2017

We've eaten here many times and had numerous parties here over the years and the restaurant is wonderful. The bar is terrific. We finally had reason to stay st the inn and although it is historic and quaint and beautiful, it really needs a good cleaning and some upgrading. I've stayed in very very old hotels before and they can be modernized without losing the historic beauty. Kittle house really needs to do a bit better. The staff is great, the food is great, but the bathroom looks like a dirty old apartment in the Bronx. There's nowhere else to stay in the area, so I guess they get away with it, but it's so disappointing!

Room Tip: Ask for a recently renovated room (if there are any). Make sure it has AC. If you want quiet make sure there's no wedding on the back lawn.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2017

We needed a party room in a pinch and called Kimberly at the Crabtree Kittle house. She could not have made it easier and was extremely gracious and helpful. We put together a family brunch utilizing the upstairs Inn room. It was beautifully decorated and secluded so we did not disturb any other patrons. The staff was wonderful and attentive. We could not have been happier! The food for Brunch was
AMAZING!!!

Room Tip: We only went for a brunch gathering and did not stay the night
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Therese D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017

We booked a table for 18 for a birthday brunch on Sunday. Friends told us it's a great place for family events and that we would be pleased with our choice. We were delighted in every way. The food was delicious. The buffet offered something for everyone. The service was terrific -- personal, timely, friendly. As soon as we arrived, the valet parking attendants welcomed us warmly and it was followed up inside with the wait staff. The bathroom was spotless. Great value too.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jkc2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

Have been staying here at Christmas for the last 12 years out of 16 years. Worst experience ever. My daughter and her friend were asked to leave the bar after 3 $17 glasses of wine each because the public bar area was booked for a party. We went to our room to sleep after a busy day and the band started to play at 10pm to 12pm right below our room. No warning there were having a wedding reception when we booked. Management has changed several times since our wedding reception in 1974. Will never stay there again.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Eugene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

We were a party of 10 for my moms special birthday. Food was really good- a few of us had salmon , a few had steak and everyone really enjoyed their food. service was extremely attentive. Waiters were more than willing to take a table pic for us!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank momlili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews