We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hamilton College Events”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Milkhouse Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 6 Clinton B&B and Inns
Reviewed 26 May 2015

We stayed in this wonderful B&B twice. We liked the host, Theresa, and the house so much that we booked the whole house for our extended family for Hamilton College graduation weekend. We held a family graduation party at the house and it was soooooo much better than going to a restaurant. And is it so close to Hamilton College, maybe 3 miles. Theresa bends over backwards to make sure your stay is enjoyable. House is very clean, beds and linens are great quality, breakfast is delicious and plentiful, and made to your schedule. And, there is coffee, tea and snacks available at all times of the day. We will stay again if we are in the area! We highly recommend it!

Room Tip: Downstairs room is the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrooklynMom55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (27)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 1 March 2015

Theresa our innkeeper was a gracious host, bending over backward to make sure we were all taken care of and comfortable in her restored 1800's Milkhouse B&B. If you are a lover of antiques and even if your not you will find the accommodations more than adequate. In spite of visiting in February with temps in the teens, we were cozy and warm.The bedrooms are spacious and several have their own bathrooms. Beds were comfortable with lucious pressed sheets and bathrobes to boot. The living room is a lovely cozy place to hang out and the kitchen came stocked with tea/coffee and muffins. The Breakfast was over the top..felt like royalty..Belgian waffles with blueberries and bananas and whole grain oatmeal with apples and cinnamon all made with the freshest ingredients. Very Yummy. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mamcurran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2014

This lovely, cozy bed and breakfast is a wonderful getaway near Hamilton College. In addition to the guest rooms, there's a nice lounge to sit and read in. The breakfast was amazing - homemade pancakes with local handpicked raspberries, scrambled eggs and fresh fruit! Coffee is available at anytime in the kitchen, which is great for us early risers. The house is filled with lovely antiques and furniture, for a very homey feel.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tara_M_Aruba13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2014

I was In town for an event at Hamilton College.. Theresa (innkeeper) made a great breakfast that was out of this world good and served breakfast in a new renovated room that wasn't completed the last time my wife and I stayed there. Really enjoyed the fireplace... This is my second time staying at the B&B. The first time we were upstairs and this time we were downstairs. Both rooms were comfortable and very clean.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lovenyc456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2014

Lovely B&B dating back to 1860. House was the family home when it was part of the Milkhouse farm. They subsequently moved to a house behind it so the guests have the house to themselves. There are three ensuite rooms, one on the first floor and other two on the second. You have a lovely kitchen and living room for your own use. We were visiting our daughter at Hamilton College and this was about 5 minutes away. Theresa serves a delicious breakfast on your schedule which is great and has donuts, cookies and other goodies out all day as well as a Keurig where you can make coffee and tea. House has very low ceilings due to its age and there is furniture everywhere which makes it appear cluttered but some are interesting pieces. We were in the first floor room which was spacious and beds had pressed linens with embroidery. The only downside was it was drafty and bathroom was chilly in the morning. It also needed done updating. Theresa explained that there was only one heating system and the second floor rooms get very warm while downstairs is cool. Great place to use for visiting local colleges.

Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to The Milkhouse Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Milkhouse Bed and Breakfast

Address: 7537 E South St, Clinton, NY 13323-3721
Region: United States > New York > Clinton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Clinton
Price Range: $178 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Milkhouse Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Bed and Breakfast where the guest are served gourmet breakfast at their convenience and have the kitchen availability the rest of the day. A very peaceful and relaxing atmosphere is another additional plus for The Milkhouse Bed and Breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your The Milkhouse Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing