We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Funky”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cobleskill
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Colonial Court Motel
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Cobleskill
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

It was cheap place to stay while my vehicle was undergoing major surgery. Room was dated and not exactly clean. Ditto for the bathroom. Linens were stained. I'd call it an elegant camp but be sure to keep your shoes on or the dirty grass styled carpet will stain your socks. It does however beat using a shower in a campground somewhat.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled solo
1  Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 5 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2015

This place is disgusting! We arrived late, call a cell #, a man appeared out of nowhere and asked me to come into the closed diner! Wanted cash only.... The room was dirty, musty, smelled awful, lots of flies. Furniture was broken, spreads were stained! No towels, toilet paper - the bathroom floor was brown around the edges, made me gag! No hot water. Someone should tell the health department, in fact the place should be torn down!

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

Room itself was what you'd expect for $80/night; sparse, cracked paint on door frames, thin soap, and creaky furniture. There were no blankets on bed, just cheap bedspreads. One blanket that was in the closet was loosely folded and musty - like it hadn't been washed in years. Shower mat to step on post-bath was obviously stained and dirty. Thankfully we didn't spend much time here. The diner, which shares a parking lot and is apparently owned by the same people, was good; a typical Greek diner.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2010

This place is probably, the worst hotel room I have ever stayed in. The cost was $55, with tax, and the room was dirty. Dirty floors, cigarettes stains on the dirty carpet. Stains all over the bed spreads and covered with lint. Handle fell off the shower where you turn it on. Bright green walls that certainly were not conducive to a peaceful, restful room. Totally overpriced and I wouldnt recommend to anyone. Also had to check in at the diner, and the front door to hotel was left wide open all night long.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank silkyone54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2010

Lighting was poor, no clock or radio, had to ask for towels and toilet paper and kleenex. The rug was filthy. The shower was broken. Definitely would not stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank crafter2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Colonial Court Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colonial Court Motel

Address: 1013 E Main St, Cobleskill, NY 12043-5724
Region: United States > New York > Cobleskill
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Cobleskill
Number of rooms: 13

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing