We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (303)
Filter reviews
303 results
Traveller rating
223
58
16
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
223
58
16
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssister hotelcontinental breakfastcomplimentary wineotesaga resortafternoon winebaseball hall of famemain streetnice complimentary breakfastin townspiral staircaseoff seasonold mansionour room was spaciousmake your own waffleswalk in closetwithin walking distancea great stay
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 303 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2018

Quaint inn conveniently located between Main St./National Baseball Hall of Fame and The Otesaga Resort Hotel. We parked our rental car at the Inn and never had to drive anywhere. Cozy room with nice bathtub/shower combo in bathroom. Daily 4pm wine and nice continental breakfast were nice touches at no extra cost. We also took advantage of discount ticket for breakfast buffet at Otesaga Resort Hotel, HIGHLY RECOMMENDED! We would definitely stay here again on our next visit.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ron T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OtesagaHotelMgmt, Manager at The Cooper Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Dear Ron T,

We're honored by your five-star review, and your kind words! We're so glad you want to come back, and look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

Our third time here and we will definitely be back for a 4th. Took advantage of a Getaway pkg. Decor is lovely, rooms are very nice and it is located right in town. Complimentary wine is served in the afternoon and the continental breakfast
Is very good.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank barbaracO4549HG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OtesagaHotelMgmt, Manager at The Cooper Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Dear barbaraO4549HG,

Thanks for your five-star review! We're looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018

Beautiful setting and convenient location in town so everything was within walking distance. Very clean. Staff was polite, attentive and helpful. Tasty continental breakfast. Quiet. Our room had 2 comfy oversized chairs and tons of natural light. Beds were very comfortable. Really enjoyed our 2-night stay.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OtesagaHotelMgmt, Manager at The Cooper Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018

Dear Michael D,

Thanks for the five-star review, and your kind words. Hope you'll be back to visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We normally stay in chain hotels while traveling, but decided on The Cooper Inn given the central location in Downtown Cooperstown. I had my doubts, but the staff and amenities were excellent. Front desk staff were very helpful with checking us in and making sure we had what we needed and everyone was very personable and friendly. We did have a small problem with controlling the temperature in our room as it was very warm, but nothing that cracking the window wasn't able to take care of. We will certainly stay here again on our next trip to Cooperstown!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jacob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OtesagaHotelMgmt, Manager at The Cooper Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Jacob B,

Thanks for your five-star review, and your kind words. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Very nice B&B but remember it’s not like others, it’s just a continental breakfast!... usually a B&B it is a full breakfast...
the rooms are lovely and it’s a great location. It is reasonably priced but I just think the breakfast should be better, had to go out for breakfast..

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Cecile M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OtesagaHotelMgmt, Manager at The Cooper Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Cecile M,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on Trip Advisor concerning your recent visit to The Cooper Inn. We are indeed happy to know that, for the most part, you were pleased with our facilities and service, and I appreciate you sharing your impressions with us.

It is disappointing to know that we did not completely meet your expectations during your recent stay with us, and we are sorry for the inconvenience. Please be assured that we have shared your review with the appropriate teams to ensure that your dissatisfaction with the breakfast served at our Inn is addressed.

We sincerely hope it will be our pleasure to welcome you back to our inn again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews