We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$250
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayside Inn & Marina(Cooperstown)(Great Value!)
US$460
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Willow Tree Inn Bed & Breakfast(Cooperstown)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$361
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelers Inn(Sharon Springs)
US$145
Hotels.com
View Deal
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The White House Inn(Cooperstown)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Railroad Inn(Cooperstown)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hop Inn Cooperstown(Cooperstown)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Green Apple Inn(Cooperstown)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
Reviews (947)
Filter reviews
947 results
Traveller rating
742
161
23
17
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
742
161
23
17
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront porchluxury suitebaseball hall of famefrittatarocking chairsommegang brewerythird floorwithin walking distancebeer tastinghomemade muffinscookiesvip tourin townmain streetother guestsowners and staffbreakfast was delicious
Filter
Updating list...
313 - 318 of 947 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2016

Loved the place, breakfast could use some more options. Room was very clean. Mattress a little firmer than we liked. Front porch was great. Innkeepers very friendly and helpful. I would stay here again.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tracey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IAC-Owner, Owner at The Inn at Cooperstown, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2016

Dear Tracey,

Thanks for writing such a nice review of your stay at The Inn at Cooperstown! We are so happy to hear that you would stay again. Have a great summer.

Sincerely,
Sherrie and Marc
Innkeepers and Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Having admired this lovely building on previous visits to Cooperstown, my sister and I stayed for 2 nights on a recent visit. Close to the Village so you can walk everywhere. Very welcoming staff, lovely room, and very nice breakfast in the morning. Lemonade and ice tea on the porch in the afternoon a nice touch. Loved being able to open the windows in the room and appreciated the fan if one did not want to use the A/C. This is a beautiful and historic building and it was a real pleasure to stay there. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: There is no elevator, must use stairs.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Melissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IAC-Owner, Owner at The Inn at Cooperstown, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2016

Hi Melissa,

We're so happy to hear that you and your sister enjoyed your stay at The Inn at Cooperstown. Thanks so much for posting a review and for appreciating the historic character of our hotel. Have a very nice summer!

Warm Regards,
Sherrie and Marc
Innkeepers and Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2016

We found the staff to be welcoming and helpful. The Inn is charming, cozy, and clean with modern amenities in the bathrooms and air conditioning in the rooms to go with the Victorian atmosphere. It was great to be within walking distance of the village, and after a long day of sightseeing, return to the Inn to enjoy a quiet evening on the veranda.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ethelborg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IAC-Owner, Owner at The Inn at Cooperstown, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2016

Dear Ms. Borg,

We are very appreciative of your kind and complimentary review of The Inn at Cooperstown. Thanks so much for staying with us. Have a nice summer!

Sincerely,
Sherrie and Marc
Innkeepers and Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2016

We so enjoyed our stay at your Inn. It is beautiful, and so close to town. The staff is very friendly and the breakfasts were delicious! We were close enough to walk to the Baseball Hall of Fame and then return to relax in the rocking chairs on your great porch.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 211joand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IAC-Owner, Owner at The Inn at Cooperstown, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2016

Hi Joan,

We are so pleased to hear that you had a great stay at The Inn at Cooperstown. Thanks to you for posting such a nice review and have a great summer!

Warm Regards,
Sherrie and Marc
Innkeepers and Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2016

(cross-posted on Yelp, too)

First time visit to Cooperstown for a summer weekend stay. The Inn at Cooperstown is in a great location: just a block off of Main Street so you can walk just about everywhere you want to go. B&B's typically are not my first lodging choice as I find them to be too kitschy or the innkeepers too chatty, but this place changed my mind. It's a beautiful property, charming and very quiet all hours of the day ~ and we even had a first floor room and it was still peaceful. The inn staff are not intrusive at all, but very helpful whenever we had a question. We had a classic room that was spacious, clean and well appointed. The bathroom was the right size and very clean, too. I really enjoyed the front porch with the rocking chairs where guests can sit and read or watch the town's activities. They have nice, quiet sitting areas inside as well. We enjoyed the complimentary breakfast the second day of our stay and it was perfect. Everything was homemade including a wonderful sausage/egg casserole and some really good butterscotch muffins (kudos to the chef). It's a gorgeous inn and I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again should I find myself back in Cooperstown.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Suzanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IAC-Owner, Owner at The Inn at Cooperstown, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2016

Hi Suzanne,

Wow! We are sincerely appreciative of the thoughtful, kind, and complimentary review of your stay at The Inn at Cooperstown. We operate our inn, which has 18 guest rooms, as a hotel. Thus (as you described so well) we offer an experience that is typically different than one would find at smaller B&Bs. Over the years, we have had many guests who feel the same way you do in regards to B&Bs, stay with us and thoroughly enjoy the inn as well as the friendly service offered.

Thanks again and have a great summer!

Warm Regards,
Sherrie and Marc
Innkeepers and Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews