We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,002)
Filter reviews
1,002 results
Traveller rating
783
171
27
17
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
783
171
27
17
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front porch luxury suite baseball hall of fame frittata rocking chairs beer pairing ommegang brewery third floor within walking distance homemade muffins in town vip tour cookies main street no elevator owners and staff breakfast was delicious
Filter
Updating list...
366 - 371 of 1,002 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2016

This place is so quaint and adorable! It is walking distance to all the major hotspots in Cooperstown!
The front patio has iced tea and lemonade and rocking chairs where you can sit and sip in the early evening. In the morning, there is a delicious breakfast with unlimited coffee.
The rooms are super cute and fully updated. The managers on duty are super helpful if you need a dinner reservation or directions.
All in all, this was a great place to stay and I would recommend to anyone looking for a full Cooperstown experience.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank katiez466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IAC-Owner, Owner at The Inn at Cooperstown, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2016

Hi Katie,

Thanks so much for taking the time to post such a complimentary review of your stay at The Inn at Cooperstown. We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit to Cooperstown. Have a great summer!

Warm Regards,
Sherrie and Marc
Innkeepers and Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2016

The Inn was lovely! Clean with comfortable beds and rooms. The front porch was a reprieve late afternoons! The staff was friendly and more than accommodating! We'll be back and highly recommend staying here.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank shereerichards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IAC-Owner, Owner at The Inn at Cooperstown, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2016

Dear Sheree,

Thanks to you for your lovely review of The Inn at Cooperstown. We appreciate the compliments on the guest rooms and especially those on our friendly staff. Have a very nice summer!

Warm Regards,
Sherrie and Marc
Innkeepers and Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2016

Charming, beautiful, relaxing. Close walking distance to Main St and the Baseball Hall of Fame. Yummy breakfast. Would come again if opportunity arose. Great personal attention from the proprietors and staff was very attentive.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Doug P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IAC-Owner, Owner at The Inn at Cooperstown, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2016

Hi Doug,

Happy summer to you! We appreciate your kind words and compliments on your stay at The Inn at Cooperstown. Thanks for taking the time to write a review.

Sincerely,
Sherrie and Marc
Innkeepers and Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2016

Loved the place, breakfast could use some more options. Room was very clean. Mattress a little firmer than we liked. Front porch was great. Innkeepers very friendly and helpful. I would stay here again.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tracey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IAC-Owner, Owner at The Inn at Cooperstown, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2016

Dear Tracey,

Thanks for writing such a nice review of your stay at The Inn at Cooperstown! We are so happy to hear that you would stay again. Have a great summer.

Sincerely,
Sherrie and Marc
Innkeepers and Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Having admired this lovely building on previous visits to Cooperstown, my sister and I stayed for 2 nights on a recent visit. Close to the Village so you can walk everywhere. Very welcoming staff, lovely room, and very nice breakfast in the morning. Lemonade and ice tea on the porch in the afternoon a nice touch. Loved being able to open the windows in the room and appreciated the fan if one did not want to use the A/C. This is a beautiful and historic building and it was a real pleasure to stay there. Highly recommend.

Room tip: There is no elevator, must use stairs.
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Melissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IAC-Owner, Owner at The Inn at Cooperstown, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2016

Hi Melissa,

We're so happy to hear that you and your sister enjoyed your stay at The Inn at Cooperstown. Thanks so much for posting a review and for appreciating the historic character of our hotel. Have a very nice summer!

Warm Regards,
Sherrie and Marc
Innkeepers and Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews