We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a wonderful visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Inn at Cooperstown
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Cooperstown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 August 2017

We loved the Inn. It was as described and better. Everything was so clean and nicely decorated in mostly period pieces Staff were all pleasant and helpful. We understood there was no elevator, but hoped we might be on second floor. Our knees ar a little creaky, but it wasn't bad and I bet we could have requested a second floor room if we booked early enough. It was so quiet we didn't realize the Inn was full until we saw the no vacancy sign next morning! They have ample off-street parking which is great because we walked to everything. Nicely located off Main Street, but close to everything. We could even leave our car after check-out to see more before we left. Good breakfast with fresh everything!! Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Just be aware that most rooms are on second or third floor and that it is an old building, so they a...
See more room tips
Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tgreg48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IAC-Owner, Owner at The Inn at Cooperstown, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear Tgreg,

What a great review of your stay at The Inn at Cooperstown! Thanks so very much for all the compliments on the inn, breakfast, and our wonderful staff. Thanks also for taking the time write a review. We truly appreciate it!

Sincerely,
Sherrie and Marc
Innkeepers and Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (884)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 46 of 884 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2017

This is an old Victorian home that has been lovingly restored into a beautiful bed and breakfast inn. It is well located in town and is within easy walking distance of many things. The owners are very knowledgeable about the local area and history. The rooms are updated to today's standards, but have been decorated in the Victorian style. There is a beautiful wide porch with rocking chairs and lemonade and is a great way to relax after a long day of sightseeing and shopping.
Breakfast was very good and they had a hot and cold buffet.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sochatai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IAC-Owner, Owner at The Inn at Cooperstown, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Dear Sochatai,

Thanks so very much for taking the time to post such a great review of The Inn at Cooperstown. We truly appreciate all of your compliments on the hotel as well as the service. Hope the rest of your summer was filled with fun!

Sincerely,
Sherrie and Marc
Innkeepers and Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Upon our arrival we received a very warm welcome and tour of the property. Rooms were tastefully done, breakfast was delicious and the location in town was perfect. Sitting on the front porch was like stepping back in time - in a very good, relaxing way.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Matthew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IAC-Owner, Owner at The Inn at Cooperstown, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Hi Matthew,

We're so pleased to hear that you had such a relaxing stay at The Inn at Cooperstown! Thanks for taking the time to post such a nice review. The entire team at the inn truly appreciates your business and kind words.

Sincerely,
Sherrie and Marc
Innkeepers and Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

This felt like the quintessential Cooperstown B&B, right out of a Hallmark movie. Easy walk to the Hall and all the shops on Main Street. The night we stayed, the temps (in mid-July) got into the 50s, so we slept with the windows open and listened to the rain fall. Staff at front desk was very accommodating. Allowed us to use their parking for most of two days although we stayed only one night. Front porch is great place to sip coffee and watch the traffic pass.

Room Tip: There's no elevator, and accommodations are on the second and third floors. Front desk will help...
See more room tips
Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Scott H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IAC-Owner, Owner at The Inn at Cooperstown, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Dear Scott,

Thanks for staying at The Inn at Cooperstown this past August and thanks also for taking the time to write such a complimentary review. We sure do appreciate it and are so glad you enjoyed all that the inn offers. Have a wonderful fall!

Sincerely,
Sherrie and Marc
Innkeepers and Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

The inn is a lovely, gracious and friendly place to stay in the charming village of Cooperstown. Service is great and personal; location ideal for Baseball Hall of Fame without being noisy or obtrusive.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michele H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IAC-Owner, Owner at The Inn at Cooperstown, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Hi Michele,

You are lovely too! Many thanks to you for staying at The Inn at Cooperstown and for taking the time to post such a nice review. We appreciate the comment about "...without being too noisy or obtrusive". It's spot on!

Thanks again,
Sherrie and Marc
Innkeepers and Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cooperstown
0.1 km away
The Cooper Inn
The Cooper Inn
#3 of 16 in Cooperstown
280 reviews
6.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Cooperstown
5.2 km away
Gateway Inn & Suites of Cooperstown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Lake Front Hotel
Lake Front Hotel
#8 of 16 in Cooperstown
309 reviews
6.4 km away
Best Western Plus Cooperstown Inn & Suites
0.2 km away
Tunnicliff Inn
Tunnicliff Inn
#11 of 16 in Cooperstown
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Cooperstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Cooperstown

Address: 16 Chestnut St, Cooperstown, NY 13326-1041
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Cooperstown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cooperstown
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cooperstown
Price Range: $168 - $454 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Cooperstown is a lovely historic hotel located in the heart of the village just a short walk from the National Baseball Hall of Fame and many fine attractions, restaurants, and shops. This award-winning structure was built in 1874, fully restored in 1985, and is thoughtfully updated on an annual basis. The Inn has the warmth and comfort of a home. Eighteen spotless guest rooms, all with private bathrooms, air conditioning, and flat panel televisions, are individually decorated with many charming touches. Unwind in a rocking chair on the front porch or enjoy the fireplace in a cozy sitting room after exploring the village of Cooperstown. Experience Cooperstown with one of our unforgettable and exclusive packages. The hotel is open year-round and offers amenities including free Wi-Fi, off-street parking, handicap accessible rooms, and family friendly accommodations. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Inn At Cooperstown Hotel Cooperstown
Inn At Cooperstown
Bed Breakfast Cooperstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing