We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$69
TripadvisorUS$69
Booking.com
PricelineUS$69
eDreamsUS$69
FindHotelUS$69
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
3
1
2
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
3
1
2
5
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2016

I chose this motel because it was the only place with rooms available for the Army-Rice football game. They were definitely cheap ($75) but this place needs a major renovation. My room was clean and the beds were okay but the furnishings and bathroom need an overhaul. My friends next door complained about their room smelling like cigarette smoke (it did) and their A/C was spotty at best. Very few amenities in the room (hair dryer, tissues, toothpaste,,etc.) as well as the "office" offerings (no ice machine)
This is definitely a 2 star hotel at best.
This place needs help.
.

Room tip: DEMAND a no-smoking room in advance
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank M T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles L, Owner at Cadet Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Thank you for your review. We are not high end hotels, that why we charge less. our rooms do need some work. but we are working on it. now we have new floor and new A/C. and we did have ice machine in the office. maybe you did not see it. All I want to say is giving us one more chance, you will see the improvement next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016

One 25 watt fluorescent light bulb for all of bathroom, above mirror. Therefore shower-taking was in the "dark." Black on grout in shower. No hair dryer. Liquid leaking around toilet base.
Smashed 2 bugs crawling on wall.
No chain on door for security. So we moved furniture in front of door for "security."
FILTHY windows.
Sheets & pillowcases smelled/appeared clean.
You receive a discount, if you pay cash, instead of charging. ($65 for two double beds)

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Money P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles L, General Manager at Cadet Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2016

Thanks for your review. sorry we did not have satisfying stay with us. We are old motel. we need to update. we are trying our best to update it now. If you come here next time, we will see the difference.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2016

Needed a room to stay at with my girlfriend for Senior Skip Dat. Booking was very fast,even booked it the night right before the stay, booked via Orbitz. Called in to see if an early check in was possible and they were glad to help me with that. Got key quickly, room was clean and cold which was definitely a plus since it was over 90 degrees Fahrenheit outside. Staff was very friendly. Can't really ask for more from a room that cost less than $70 dollars a day. Even had complementary fast wifi. Do plan on coming here again.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angel n
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles L, Owner at Cadet Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Thank you for your review. Hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2015

This is a very small, family-owned motel at an inexpensive price. Do not expect all the bells and whistles that you get at the big chain hotels. I was simply spending the night with my boys before touring the USMA @ West Point the following day. Check-in was easy and the clerk was very accommodating. It was late at night, and we were thirsty having spent the entire day exploring New York City. He graciously gave us bottled water because no stores were open locally. Our room had a mini-fridge. The bathroom and sleeping area were clean and comfortable.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lori J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles L, Owner at Cadet Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2015 via mobile

There were tiny red infestation roaches crawling all over the walls in the bathroom. We were there for 5 hours to sleep and move on. It was 12:45, decided to deal with it, worst night sleep! Smelled like smoke, the room was gross and I'm not real picky for a sleep and shower only place. NEVER STAY THERE.

Date of stay: April 2015
Trip type: Travelled on business
4  Thank marielouiseuber
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews