We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Budget Motor Inn(Stony Point)
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$122
thetimehotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$138/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$106/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$80/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Nyack Motor Lodge(West Nyack)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$166
US$152
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$172
US$160
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (166)
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveller rating
114
30
8
4
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
114
30
8
4
10
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 166 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2015

We spent two night here and had a very nice experience. The Turret room has its own bathroom right across the hall and was very comfortable. The innkeeper is so nice and friendly, and breakfast was really tasty. The night before, you state what time you want to eat and any dietary preferences/restrictions.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2015

Wonderful place to base an exploration of the lower Hudson Valley. Cyd was a great innkeeper as well as breakfast maker and the home is beautiful. The village of Croton on Hudson is small so you probably need a car for more than a day or two, but otherwise easy access from NYC by MTA or AmTrac. But with a car lots of attractions within 30-60 minutes including Hyde Park and West Point. A few good restaurants in the village and lots more within easy driving.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
Thank CaliforniaBruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2015

We enjoyed meeting Cyd, the owner who was on duty while innkeeper Tom was on vacation. She was very cheery, friendly and helpful. We stayed in the Bridal Suite because all other rooms aside from the very tiny Yellow Room were occupied. The room was clean and comfortable, but a bit outdated. The bathroom had some flaws. Toilet seat was loose, causing unexpected slippage. There was a broken soap holder in the shower. Nothing terrible, but for the money, I expected it to be more luxurious. Would have appreciated more pillow options. I was irritated that the website quoted a price of $250 for that night (Sunday), but we were charged $299 because it was a weekend. Granted, we got it for one night instead of the 2-night minimum, but when the reservation site shows a price, I think it should be the price! And frankly, I thought the Bridal Suite was overpriced.The public rooms downstairs are large and beautiful. There is no sign on the front of the house, so look carefully for the address number. Entrance is in the back - go up the driveway and park in back. No on-street parking allowed. Free wi-fi was available, but was spotty.

Room Tip: Yellow Room was very small, but had private bath. 3rd floor Bridal Suite (stairs) had king sized bed/ jacuzzi tub in private bathroom.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JerseyShoreGma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2015

We stayed in the Master Suite, and it was pretty spiffy! This is a very large room with a very nice bathroom en suite. (Note that many of the rooms have separate bathrooms across the hall.) Breakfast was good, but note that one must in general reserve a time-slot the previous evening, since the small table is time-shared among the guests. There are large, comfortable sitting rooms on the ground floor. There is even a small pool, cool and pleasant on a warm summer evening, but not in brand-new condition.

In general there appears to be a surprisingly small choice of B&B accommodations in Westchester county, so the Alexander Hamilton House is a fine choice to take in the sights of this part of the Hudson River Valley.

Room Tip: Check bathroom location; many are separate.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank richard_cambridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2015

We were looking for a dog friendly B&B for a weekend getaway from NYC.

Alexander Hamilton House was just perfect!

We stayed in the Library Suite and the furry baby was more than welcome to come along. The house is lovely and huge! Outside there's a pool which we spent a few hours by each day soaking in the sun.

The town itself has some great restaurants. Ocean House and Hopscotch were two favorites. If you have a car it's also easy to drive to nearby towns.

Tom the Inn Keeper is so lovely and really wants to make sure everyone is having a relaxing time.

Breakfast was made every morning and Tom will tailor dietary needs if required.

We'll come back for sure! Such a relaxing weekend away.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pip J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews