We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alexander Hamilton House
Nearby Hotels
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
US$96
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
US$114
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nyack Motor Lodge(West Nyack)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
US$136
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bear Mountain Inn(Bear Mountain)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (166)
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveller rating
114
30
8
4
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
114
30
8
4
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb blibrary suitehamilton househudsonairbnbevan
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 166 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2016

Hello former and future guests of the Alexander Hamilton House in Croton-on-Hudson! Unfortunately the B&B here has closed. It is now a private residence with new owners, but the good news is that soon the Library suite and a full apartment in the house will be available to rent on Airbnb and other sites! If you are interested in receiving a notice when we are open for business, please send us a private message on TripAdvisor with your e-mail address or contact info and we will be sure to notify you! Hope to see you soon!

Evan & Chris

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
8  Thank chrisandevan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2016

I have stayed here many times and always had a relaxing stay. It's a Bed and Breakfast so rooms are smaller than a lot of hotels but they are quite comfortable and breakfast was excellent. Just minutes from the Metro North Train Station.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nancysteen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2016

We stayed 2 weeknights as part of our summer vacation. We stayed in the lovely Rose Room, which was roomy and comfortable. Our private bathroom was across the hall, which was not a problem for us. It too was spacious and lovely. Bath robes were provided. The owner prepared fine breakfasts, and allowed us to use his microwave to reheat leftovers for dinner, which we enjoyed by the pool. We would stay there again!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank njsnackers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2016

Do not expect what you see on the b&b web page. Owner is a nice and helpful person, but the house needs help. Also, even after charging a couple hundred dollars per night , he wants a dollar for a small bag of snacks in a hallway basket. The pool is OK, but you may need to clean it yourself. The shower in our room had little water flow and broken controls.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CuriousTreker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2016

We stayed at Alexander Hamilton House for the weekend to celebrate our 3rd wedding anniversary and stayed in the Bridal Suite. The place was gorgeous, quaint and absolutely spotless. The room was fantastic and the 2-person hot tub was perfect. As we had a dining table in our bedroom (set with the most beautiful china set) we had our breakfast brought to our room and it was delicious and on time. We were cycling around the area and therefore traveling very light but our every need was catered for, toiletries and towels, hairdryer, fridge, microwave, anything. The pool was great after cycling all day. Our host was friendly and always available and he provides a booklet with all the information needed on the surrounding area.

Room Tip: The Bridal Suite has a hot tub for 2.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MiriRuiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews