We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ibis Lyon Est Beynost A42
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Beynost
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 October 2015

This hotel was nice but the room was too small for the price you pay.
There is also a very small bathroom
The bed was very comfortable and the wifi acess was also good and they have tv and hair dryer
Very expensive

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank rafaelacastro2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (230)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 230 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2015 via mobile

It was one night stopover on the way to Italy. The hotel placed just off the motorway on the side of shopping centre, but it was Sunday night so it was very peaceful. Room was clean and just what you expect of Ibis hotel, however with very good price. Restaurant in the hotel was closed, however they had cooperation set up with restaurant a few minutes walk away, we're good was delicious (perfect stake). Customer service wasn't the best, member of staff grumpy and slow, however it looked like was working long hours.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank michmarta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2015

We stopped at this hotel on our way to Lyon. It was great value and very comfortable. There was a restaurant in the hotel and several within walking distance.
Great bathroom, plenty of hot water.
This is a generic Ibis Hotel, but great value for the traveller.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kate R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2015 via mobile

Very comfortable bed,
Clean bathroom with shampoo and shower gell shower large with good power
Free wifi
Tv I. Room with Bbc world news
Good over night stop over fog the Alpes.
Good rate hotel gave us 15% off voucher for restaurant across the road

  • Stayed: January 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2014

Just finished my "dinner" at Hotel's "restaurant" and even I knew that I should not expect anything special, the service and food that I was served was really bad.

Let's start by ordering a drink: I asked three times to get just Tonic Water with some ice, didn't even ask to get a slice of lemon - what I got was bottle of sparkling water.

I ordered Club Sandwich with chicken and mushrooms as I thought that is really what the "kitchen" is able to make and I was instructed to select a desert as combo and I picked brownie cake.

My "dinner" arrived and what I got was "triangle" toast that was stucked on the surface of the hot plate and toast was filled with chicken and mushroom sauce as it was written in the menu. My expectation was not at least exceeded. Started my dinner by taking few bites from one corner of the toast and soon I found that the chicken was still cold. I opened the sandwich and found that chicken looked raw and frozen. I took my plate back to bar desk and made a complaint and showed my meal. The waiter took my plate back to kitchen and soon I heard microwave starting and a minute later the plate returned to my table with a comment: "Now it is warm"!

I am not usually complain on the service neither the food I have been served, but the experience I had today I thought is worth of sharing fro any fellow travellers visiting this hotel.

Even it is raining - like it did today, don't even consider eating here and ruin rest of your stay in the hotel as I do feeling hungry and very angry and lost my trust on "French Cuisine".

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nummmika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beynost
13.6 km away
Ibis Budget Aeroport Lyon Saint Exupery
4.4 km away
Le Petit Casset
Le Petit Casset
#1 of 1 in La Boisse
168 reviews
7.6 km away
Hotel des Lumieres
Hotel des Lumieres
#1 of 6 in Meyzieu
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
Comfort Hotel Stadium Eurexpo Lyon
1.1 km away
Hotel Logis Lyon Est - Porte de L'Ain
Hotel Logis Lyon Est - Porte de ...
#1 of 2 in Saint-Maurice-de-Beynost
86 reviews
7.4 km away
Best Western Bridge Hotel Lyon East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Lyon Est Beynost A42? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Lyon Est Beynost A42

Address: Sortie 5 allee du Pre Caillat, 01700 Beynost, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Ain > Beynost
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Beynost
Price Range: $76 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Lyon Est Beynost A42 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Lyon Est Beynost hotel is located 15 min from the business district of Lyon, at exit 5 of the A42 motorway. Lyon Saint-Exupery airport is 15 km away. It has 43 air-conditioned rooms available for booking, with the possibility of extra beds. Thehotel also has free closed parking, a bar open 24/24 with a terrace and a restaurant. Guests on a business trips can count on the Wifi wireless Internet connection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Ibis Lyon Est Beynost A42 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing