We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Sunday lunch

Visited Shepherds Country Inn for Sunday lunch with family and really enjoyed the whole experience... read more

Reviewed 24 May 2018
Adrian L
,
Neath Port Talbot, United Kingdom
Very good meal

we went to the Sheperds for a meal and also because they had Sky sports on. We Weren't... read more

Reviewed 7 September 2017
RoyOwen
,
Wales
Read all 4 reviews
  
Reviews (4)
Filter reviews
4 results
Traveller rating
2
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
2
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
Reviewed 24 May 2018

Visited Shepherds Country Inn for Sunday lunch with family and really enjoyed the whole experience. Meat choices were pork, beef and chicken, all of which were first class. Starters and dessert choices were good, catering for all tastes. A good feature was that you could choose to have just the one , or two courses or have all three. Service was excellent. A wide range of drinks was on offer at reasonable prices. Very comfortable room and surroundings.
My last visit here was a disappointment, but today , Shepherds redeemed itself.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Adrian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

we went to the Sheperds for a meal and also because they had Sky sports on. We Weren't disappointed. We booked a table for four and when we got there we asked if we could change it to be near the tv for the sport. This was no problem. The waitress came round with the menu's and gave usplenty of time to order. We had starters of soup which was very nice and hot. The main course of gammon for two of us and lasagne for the other two. Again could not fault the meals. We finished up with the cheese board. Overall this was a lovely evening and we all said that we will go back again.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank RoyOwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

We went here for lunch Bank Holiday August 28th. It was one of the best experiences we've had. The Inn is spotlessly clean and beautiful inside. The staff were brilliant! The food was outstanding and plenty of it! The prices were very reasonable. It's easier to get there via the M4 and the roads are typically very narrow in places, so care must be taken, but it's well worth the ride. The area is great walking country and there's an Alpaca Farm just a short drive away, open on Bank Holidays or special occasions. We'll be back - soon.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Polly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC