We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$90
View deal
Expedia.comUS$91
Hotels.comUS$91
PricelineUS$90
TravelocityUS$91
FindHotelUS$90
Agoda.comUS$91
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveller rating
76
26
16
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
76
26
16
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel large tv clean comfortable hotel near airport an early flight restaurant and bar area walk in shower car hire frosted glass hot and cold options mattress topper sleep quality base to explore bacon roll mini break cooked items shower head
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 131 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2022 via mobile

Super convenient for Inverness Airport. You can leave your car for the duration of your holiday (payment required but not too steep). Gym facilities available (- no spray to wipe down equipment but receptionist gave us wipes to use on asking)
Room nice and bright with good shower room. A bit disappointed we found a used tissue in the room but I’m sure this was just an error in the cleaners part.
The lady that checked us in forgot to note we’d paid for breakfast at checkin. The following morning we were disturbed mid chew by (I’m assuming) a manager as he tried to solve this clerical issue. I felt that was quite rude and he could have sorted it before we ate or afterwards.
I would stay again as it’s handy for the airport, the rooms were spacious and beds comfy and over all is ok.

Room tip: Parking costs £5 per day and you can book your car in for the duration of your holiday when you arrive at the hotel.
Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank DoodlesTheScot
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
dorothy green, Sales at Courtyard Inverness Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2022

Dear DoodlesTheScot,
Thank you for taking time to post a review following your recent stay with us here at the Courtyard by Marriott Inverness Airport. I was delighted to read that you found the room nice and bright and a good shower room. Please accept our apologies for the issues you encountered with the gym cleaning, tissue in the room and at breakfast. I can assure you that I have passed on your comments to the operational heads of department for immediate review.
We do hope that you might visit us again in the future for any return visits to the area.
Kind regards
Dorothy Green
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2022

We stayed here for two nights as part of a 5pm deal. Excellent deal as our room was very clean (apart from the shower head) and comfortable and I slept well. Although we looked out on to the airport the soundproofing worked well and we couldn't hear any noise from outside. I liked watching the hustle and bustle outside and the airport lights at night.
Staff were helpful and the breakfast offered a good selection of food although I do think the selection was better on our first night than the second. Only complaint was about the porridge. It was clearly out of a dehydrated packet to which you add hot water. It was thick, stodgy and lumpy when it arrived. It's very easy to make porridge with oats and water or milk, only three minutes in a microwave with some regular stirring and I would have thought that a Scottish Highland hotel should be able to provide decent porridge.
However we enjoyed our stay and the hotel had a friendly lively buzz and I look forward to returning to it. It's a good base for exploring the Moray Firth area and north of Inverness.

Room tip: Higher floors have some good views
Date of stay: March 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mhairi59
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
dorothy green, Sales at Courtyard Inverness Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2022

Dear Mhairi59,
Many thanks for taking the time to write a review for us here at the Courtyard by Marriott Inverness Airport. I was delighted to read that you found the room clean and comfortable, that the triple glazed windows ensured you had a quite night and that the team were helpful and breakfast had a good selection.
I have passed your comments with regards to the porridge to our head chef for his immediate attention.
We do hope you will visit us again on your next trip to the area.
Kind regards
Dorothy Green
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2022

It's right on the airport, you could walk to the terminal. Very clean and modern. Car park, breakfast was good, ate in restaurant which was pretty decent. Only gripe is paying for an early check in and room not being ready until an hour before normal check in. I think they are a bit short staffed.

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YorkshireManinblack
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
dorothy green, Sales at Courtyard Inverness Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2022

Dear YorkshireManinblack.
Thank you for taking time out to post a review following your stay with us here at the Courtyard by Marriott Inverness Airport. I was delighted to read that you found the hotel to be very clean and modern, breakfast was good and the restaurant was pretty decent.
The team do try to accommodate early arrival requests to the best of their ability however it is dependant on how busy we are the night before with regards to specific room types.
We do hope you would think of us again for your next stay in the area.
Kind regards
Dorothy Green
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2022 via mobile

The staff here are absolutely fantastic. Lucy and team are doing a great job ensuring all are looked after. The room was one of the best I’ve had in ages by an airport and in general. Really enjoyed my night here with the food and drink offering and breakfast was top notch. The view overlooking the runway was cool too!

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank jrosenbaum82
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
dorothy green, Sales at Courtyard Inverness Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2022

Dear jrosenbaum82,
Many thanks for taking time to post a review following your stay with us at the Courtyard by Marriott Inverness. We were delighted to read your kind words and have passed them onto the team who work so hard to achieve these standards. We do hope you will be back to visit us again soon in the not too distant future.
Kind regards
Dorothy Green
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2022 via mobile

Hotel is modern and clean however customer service is shocking.

First of all we got double charged for one of the rooms and was told 3-5 days before refund.

We ordered lunch in the afternoon and didn’t receive cutlery for about ten mins after.

We asked for room service in the evening for an order of drinks, but was told that it would be ready and would have to collect from bar, we went down & the girl hardly took us on as she was too busy flirting with young guys at the bar and said very rudely drinks are there, we tried to pay her for the drinks but she said no go to reception - then to be told by reception why would you go to reception desk.

The girl at reception was very nice but girl at bar was just far too interested in the male clientele than dealing with guests needs.

Wouldn’t recommend staying here if you want to spend anytime in the hotel, or plan eating or drinking here.

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank KimR720
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
dorothy green, Sales at Courtyard Inverness Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2022

Dear Kim R,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay with us. We have tried to make contact with you directly to address the issues you have raised on Tripadvisor but have not been able to get a response at this time. We would very much like to speak with you if you are able to respond to our email we can resolve this for you.
Kind regards
Dorothy Green
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews