We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unforgettable gastronomic experience!”
Review of Hamakaze

Hamakaze
Restaurant details
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Sashimi and rolls were amazing..same as tuna! Everything fresh, tasty and beautiful looking! On top of it, show was perfect. Beautiful surroundings of restaurant with stingray underneath was simply amazing!

Date of visit: January 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 823jarmilav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (65)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 12 January 2021 via mobile

Complete show and very good food. What could be more enjoyable at a Japanese restaurant than an absolutely gorgeous location and a successful teppaniaki program? I recommend!

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank lambrinor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2021 via mobile

We love Hamakaze, the food is fresh and delicious, and the chef puts on an amazing show! Best sashimi ever, don’t hesitate to visit whilst you’re at Kurumba.

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank AppletreeGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2020

Great teppanyaki, sushi and sashimi -fresh and so flavoursome. The chefs put on a real show as well, the children will love it! Try the teppanyaki ice cream!

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank AppletreeGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2019

We spent our vacation in the Kurumba resort in the Maldives, and two of the evenings we visited the Hamakaze japanese restaurant. We had some sushi as a starter and then teppanyaki as a main course, one of the best i've ever had. The service was exceptional, these guys make you feel like a valued guest. Ronando is a top guy, as he put a memorable show for us while preparing the teppanyaki.

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Stoyan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hamakaze also viewed

Vihamanafushi, North Male Atoll
Vihamanafushi, North Male Atoll
 
Vihamanafushi, North Male Atoll
Vihamanafushi, North Male Atoll
 

Been to Hamakaze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
Singapore
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.