We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Coconut Tree Hulhuvilla Beach(Hulhumale)(Great Value!)
US$61
US$35
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Planktons Beach(Hulhumale)(Great Value!)
US$56
US$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dhon Manik Beach View(Hulhumale)(Great Value!)
US$71
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Point Inn(Hulhumale)
US$126
US$36
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Fern Boquete Inn(Hulhumale)
US$63
US$43
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vilu Rest Hotel(Hulhumale)(Great Value!)
US$49
US$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$162
US$135
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hulhule Island Hotel(Hulhule Island)
US$352
US$250
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (4,064)
Filter reviews
4,064 results
Traveller rating
3,340
555
109
33
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,340
555
109
33
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdeluxe bungalowbeach barfishclose to the airportcoconut sorbetoutdoor showermale airportour honeymoonkids clubdine around optionmain restaurantchoice of restaurantswater sportschampagne breakfastsunset cruiseindian restaurantminute boat ride
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 4,064 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Visited today to Kurumba Maldives for the function of Bank of Maldives - New Banking Solutions with Friends. Really impressed of the warm welcome and the great service. Thanks a lot. As a senior Hotelier it was exceeded my expectations.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
2  Thank Lion Dharshana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryszard M, General Manager at Kurumba Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Dear Lion Dharshana W,

Thank you very much for your review. It was a great pleasure to have the opportunity to welcome you yesterday to our resort.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Kurumba Maldives is an exceptionally lovely inn, extremely decent inside plan that is speaking to every one of the visitors. Each room has a particular outline that makes them interesting. Happy to visit this place. The lodging staff dependably make sure that the rooms are spotless each time which is extraordinary. The inn nourishment were all delectable. Awesome stay while in Maldives, we'll unquestionably remain here once we return from another excursion for work.

Prescribed!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank adrianaclark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryszard M, General Manager at Kurumba Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Dear adrianaclark,

Thank you for your kind words and lovely reviews. We are glad you loved all extra touches we do for our guests.
We hope you will return to us for your next stay in Maldives.

Sunny Regards,


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

Best choise ever! Near the airport, amazing transfer at good price. Really really kind staff: chef nuwan and another one that offered us delicious dishes, bartender Amil who helped us in everything, and the lovely lady who welcomed us and also dismissed us (I'm really sorry I can't remember all the names). I asked for celebrations for wedding anniversary and birthday, both ended wonderfully: we ate two delicious cakes and we also found decorations in our room.
Choose the all inclusive formula: free meal at main restaurant(50% off in the others), free or special prices in kandu and athiri bar. Even a free excursion (glass boat, Male tour or snorkeling). Our room was always clean and really big.
I'm def coming back!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank warnakulamalisha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryszard M, General Manager at Kurumba Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear warnakulamalisha,

Thank you for choosing our resort for your recent Maldivian holiday. Being located close to airport and easily accessible, we are convenient for both types of guests – those who search for a long-term escape or guests who arrive just for a short getaway. And for everyone we can offer either lazy and relaxing days on the beach or active leisure with lots of activities and experiences to enjoy.

No doubts we are happy with your words addressing that it was the “best choice ever” and it is an honor for the team you enjoyed your every moment in our resort. We will certainly pass the messages to the team and they will surely enjoy reading your feedback.

Please do let us know should you require any assistance in arranging your next visit to our sunny island.

Sunny regards,



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

Very nice resort, Spotlessly clean beach, the view is breathtaking and there are a lot of activities. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The resort is less than 30 minutes away from the airport which makes it very easy and fast. We had a wonderful stay and a lot of good memories!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Emily A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryszard M, General Manager at Kurumba Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear Emily A,

It is such a pleasure to hear from you. Thank you very much for your positive feedback and we are glad you had totally comfortable stay, enjoying the accommodation, ambience, food and activities. It is always a pleasure to get happy reviews from our guests as an award for the team.

We are looking forward to welcome you back!

Sunny regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

We had gone to Kurumba in the month of February 2018 to celebrate our 1 year wedding anniversary and the only regret which we have is the fact that our trip was only 4 days long.
Let me start of with the why you should visit Kurumba:
1. The resort despite being the first ever 5 star of Maldives is still maintained exquisitely.
2. We took a superior room on the first floor. Room was really nice. Big thumbs up to the bathroom! Pricing of rooms do not determine the quality of the rooms, just their location.
3. Food & Drinks - We had taken an all inclusive package which I would recommended all of you folks to take since the pricing of food and liquor is on the higher side. They always have a lavish spread in all 3 meals and they keep on shuffling their cuisine everyday (we had Indian, Italian and generic buffets). My wife is a vegetarian and they were kind enough to make her Indian vegetarian cuisines as a part of the buffet. The gesture was highly appreciated! Taking about the bar areas, the perks of having an all inclusive package is that you can sip your favorite cocktails all day long without worrying about the expenditure! I would recommend visiting all their bars!
4. Beach - Spotlessly clean beach with pristine turquoise water. We are not swimmers but that didnt stop us from having a great time in the waters with our go pro cam! I would recommend going to the ocean view villa side of the island for a really breathtaking view and experience.
5. Activities - While our motive to visit maldives was to just sit back and do nothing, there were a few complimentary activities which we availed. We took the glass boat ride as we didn't want to snorkle. Gets a bit hot inside the boat so I would say not a great experience. The 2nd activity which we took was to see dolphins. Now that was a good experience especially if you enjoy dolphins jumping all around the ocean! There are many other paid activities which are available.

Tips -
Take the all inclusive package.
If you can spend, take the ocean villas for the best experience on the island.
If you can't take the ocean villa, ask them for a room which is away from the airport. For many guests the constant sound of planes and cargo ships in the beach view becomes a deal breaker. Visit Kurumba if you are up for this! On the plus side, the resort is just a 10 minute speed boat ride away from the airport saving a lot of time and money in comparison to those resorts for which you would have to take long speed boat rides with maybe seaplanes.

Areas of improvement :
There is always room for improvement for everything in life.. Even Kurumba!
1. We felt that the speed boat transfer should be a complimentary service since it is so near to the airport. Speed boat transfers are slightly on the higher side.
2. Activities - I think Kurumba can come up with new activities such as Star gazing maybe by getting a few telescopes and arranging for 1 hour sessions every night!
3. Pricing! - Although the experience was really great and we would really want to visit Kurumba again, the pricing is definitely on the higher side. The amount of money which we spent on a 4 day stay in Kurumba would easily allow for us to have atleast a week's stay in a few similar resorts which have watervillas. (i forgot to mention, kurumba doesn't have water villas) if the pricing would have gone down by 20-30% then it would have been really nice and would probably also allow us for recurring future trips to Kurumba. For now we might not come to Kurumba because there are so many other options also available which do not hit the pockets too hard!


Overall highly recommended place to stay if you have the money to spend!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Varun S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryszard M, General Manager at Kurumba Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear Varun,

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. We are truly blessed you did enjoy the entire holiday experience at Kurumba Maldives.
We appreciate your comment and your feedback will be forwarded to the concerned department for further review and service improvement.
Hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and it would be a pleasure to welcome you back in the future!
Sunny regards,


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews